Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

Howdy. People say I'm a positive person with a warm disposition. My faith drives me to wake up and live each day as a fresh start. I've been told that I'm down-to-earth and slow-to-anger. Friends take bets on who can rile me up. Depending on the day, I can be either wry and dry or a bit goofy. I smile often and it can get me into trouble. Ultimately, I try to enjoy each day, be thankful for all things and take things in stride. My positive outlook often belies the fact that I readily enjoy and can engage in serious (and reasoned) discussion. I value hearing the opinions of others. Be it football, philosophy/faith, world events, the best street foods, 90s vs 80s music, or the merits of cottage cheese, good conversation is deeply satisfying. Running, cycling, swimming, good books, good music, good hoppy beer and a good cup of coffee... just some of the things that can really make my day. When I can't sleep at night, I'm a big fan of standup comedy, especially the observational variety (e.g. Richard Pryor, Louis CK, Bill Burr, George Carlin, etc.). My kryptonite? A nice smile paired with a pretty laugh. It's game over for me at that point. A little factoid: In a prior life, I was a military officer. After many years abroad, I may be in the sometimes staid tech industry but I still enjoy every opportunity to go exploring. Let's walk and talk (and eat?). And if you're down, run to the Ferry Building for Blue Bottle goodness. "Come on... do it now!" - Bonus Points if you can name the movie.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Labradors. They're awesome. But the worst watch-dogs ever... Still, nothing brightens up your day like your goofball chocolate or golden labs barking and whimpering as you fumble with your keys at the front door. Love 'em.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Does Sam's Club or Costco count? I love the free samples... Hovering and waiting for that elusive moment, I pounce! And microwave chimichangas never tasted so good. That's half-a-joke but mostly true. Otherwise, I love the outdoors...

Favorite things

I love food. Eat anything at least once. You name it, I've probably tried it (or will)! Also a big music buff. Love discovering new artists... love indie bands but I have no shame about rockin' to Journey when in my car. Don't stop believin'

For fun

A bike ride through an unfamiliar area, the mind-numbing/smile-inducing monotony of a 15-mile run, the steam rising from a well-made cup of cappuccino, people who are quick to laugh and enjoy the moment, just chillin'... A few of my favorite things.

Last read

I'm an avid reader. From Drano bottles, Captain Crunch boxes to Tolstoy and modern greats, I'll read anything. Some favorites: Richard Yates, M Atwood, Kaz Ishiguro, J Steinbeck, M Chabon, Kurt Vonnegut, Ann Patchett, Calvin and Hobbes (of course!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for a hardware engineering/design company.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
My roots are Korean but lived for a number of years in Japan and have traveled throughout the world. I appreciate every culture. Enjoy learning languages. Taking Mandarin classes at the moment.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Other, Christian / Other
When I was younger, I was full of passion but little substance (other than what I could regurgitate from my favorite teachers/leaders). I find that growing in faith means filling in the lines with genuine conviction... it's a process. God is good.
Languages: Chinese, English, French, Japanese, Korean, Other English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral