Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

heres_scott

42 year old man | Mira Mesa, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-50 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Hey there! I just moved back to the San Diego...

In his own words

Hey there! I just moved back to the San Diego area from the upper upper NYC area. I very much missed the weather here, and the beaches. We'll just have to see if I miss anything from up there. Well, I am essentially an overeducated outdoor lover. I'd like to think I'm funny, but I'm not the best judge of my humor. If you're into smart asses, or like a perfectly timed "that's what she said" I might be just the ticket. More seriously, though, it is incredibly important to me to say what I mean, and do what I say - I never lie, and I try to keep my promises. I would like to do more outdoor activities - camping, hiking, boating, etc. I'm also an animal lover. I enjoy learning languages too. I recently finished a Dutch program, and plan to start Spanish soon. I also love reading; at any given time, I'm in the middle of 2 books. I also like racquet sports (racquetball, tennis, squash) [though I recently seriously screwed up my wrists, and can't play too much until they heal], bicycling (when I get a bike!), driving for no reason (when gas is cheap enough), and movies. It's been a while since I've bowled or played pool, but I used to be quite "good". I'm usually up for almost anything. I'm also a hard core board game player (you read that right - board games like Monopoly, etc.). I don't watch much TV - I find little worthwhile on TV, but there are a few shows I like. I do listen to music all the time, though - I have fairly broad taste in music. Don't think that I don't like to stay home - I do, but I've been doing that too much recently, and I need to get out! Thanks for reading, and looking, and I look forward to hearing from you. For the record, if I message you, I have thoroughly perused your profile, and my message to you is UNIQUE. I realize there are plenty of men that are spamming the same basic message to women, playing a numbers game, trying to hit that jackpot. That's not my style, at all. Special qualities? Uh, I can play the saxophone. I know 70 decimal places of Pi, and I know the exact speed of light in a vacuum. I also ate an entire cheesecake on a dare in college, and when I was in the 3rd grade, I won the sack race on field day. I was also one of the authors of the Port Huron Statement; the original Port Huron Statement, not the compromised second draft. I have never LOLed in my online life (other than just now). See, I'm special... Okay, couple of quick questions for the ladies. First, what is it with sushi? I had sushi once, and I could barely choke it down (it almost ended badly a few times). I'm not opposed to Japanese food, but I'll be having teriyaki... Second, I noticed that, like, every woman loves to travel. Does that include the airport? Because I HATE the airport. I enjoy travel as much as anybody, and there are some places I'd really like to go to when I can afford it (Japan, Austria/Germany, Australia, Argentina, many more...), but I have no love of airport patrons. More later. Here are a few songs at the top of my recently played list: Shine on You Crazy Diamond by Pink Floyd - I love love love this song, and this whole album (Wish You Were Here) Handbags and Gladrags by Chase - I really don't know why this came up, but it's definitely got a Blood Sweat and Tears vibe (big horns, etc.) In the Past by The Chocolate Watchband - Psychodelic 60's sound at its best Slavonic Dance #7 by Dvorak - Simply put, some of the best music of all time Moneygrabber by Fitz and the Tantrums - This entire album (Pickin' Up the Pieces) is great, and really helped me get through some tough times

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I love animals in general, but I'm more a dog person than a cat guy. I like cats, and have no problem with them, but I can never shake the feeling that a cat knows I'm a lower form of life...

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The beach, zoos, museums, ski-ball, paintball...

Favorite things

I'm not really sure what to write here. A few things that comes to mind: dogs, the opening theme to The Office, homemade soup, one of the awesomely brilliant days on the beach, thunderstorms, running rivers, nature walks, a good book...

For fun

GOOD movies, reading a book, web surfing, beach walks, board games, select few video games, I love to drive (when I can afford it), people watching, domination plotting - no, wait, scratch that (NOTE: they know too much!)

Last read

A kind of strange, almost creepy Victorian England Scotland Yard book - The Yard, by Alex Grecian. Probably the last really good book I read was The City and The City, by China Mieville. This was a difficult read, but soooo good.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I shape the LIGHT!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist No preference
I am an athiest, but that does NOT mean that I expect other people or partners to be. What is far more important is a mind open to reasonable discussion. I actually enjoy discussing various theologies and beliefs.
Languages: Dutch, English, German English
Education: Graduate degree No preference