Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Come on over and hang out with me :)

In his own words

I'm a self-professed geek. I wear the term as a badge of honor. If you like your guys geeky, I'm your guy. I'm also a hopeless romantic who dreams of the old-fashioned American dream. Wife, 2.4 kids, good job, car, house, white picket fence, etc... I've dated around, played the field, and met many wonderful women. Now I'm ready to meet the right woman. I'm tired of the dating game. I want to meet someone I can truly connect with and settle into a comfortable long term, preferably permanent, relationship. But that doesn't mean I'm desperate. I want commitment - but only with the right woman. Do you watch How I Met Your Mother? I'm Ted. I'm that romantic guy who will steal the blue french horn for you (though, I'm opposed to theft). I'm the guy who will bring you flowers for no other reason than that I like the way it makes you smile. I was raised by parents who were deeply in love with each other and modeled, if not an ideal marriage, a very good and healthy one. That's the model I follow. I was raised to treat women with respect and I look down on any man who doesn't. If I ever have a son, he will be raised the same. As I said, I'm a geek. My interests tend toward the academic and technical. One of the sexiest qualities in a woman is one who's sense of wonder is as vast as mine. Someone who enjoys learning, reading, and thinking about the big questions. Bonus points for anyone with an interest in astronomy. My passion is astronomy, and I would love to have someone to share that with - but equally happy to support you in your passions as you support me in mine. My ideal woman would be a few years younger than me, someone with a Christian background (my faith is an important thing to me, even if its constantly shaky), someone with a college degree or who at least loves to learn and reads voraciously, someone who knows how to be warm and nurturing, but also fiery and passionate, and someone who knows the best things in life can't be bought with money, but don't come free either. My ideal first date would be conversation over dinner, coffee, or drinks. If we talk so long that before we know it, the restaurant, bar, coffee shop is closing and kicking us out, then I'll know there's something there ;)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats

I have cats. I am cat-owned. If you have cats you know just what I mean. I don't bother with an alarm clock - I have an alarm cat and there is no snooze button - just a frighteningly consistently accurate "Feed Me" alarm.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The observatory, bookstores, good restaurants, tech departments of stores.


Eastern Nazarene College, Quincy, MA

Favorite things

My telescope, my camera, my computers, and books.

For fun

Astronomy and astrophotography are my passions. I also love to read, love to tinker with computers (much like some men tinker with cars, constantly rebuilding and tweaking), and I play a little guitar (just don't ask me to sing). And so much more!

Last read

I always have at least 2 or 3 books I'm in the middle of. . . one is usually fiction, one science and/or history, one random, could be anything.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work for a software company that provides software for car dealerships. Most of my work has been in the support and training side but I'm a bit of a go-to guy for a lot of things.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm about as white as they come. I'm pretty sure my genes glow in the dark. I'm descended from English, Welsh, Scottish, German, and Scandinavian blood. I'm not a bit racist, just don't expect me to be able to dance.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is paradoxically important to me, and a never-ending struggle. I could never be in a long term relationship with someone who didn't share my basic faith, however.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Ideally you'd have a bachelor's degree or higher, but it doesn't matter as long as you've got a passion for learning like I do.