Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 45-60 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Smart, thoughtful, athletic guy looking to date similar guys

In his own words

Hello! I'm a smart, thoughtful, sensitive, and witty guy interested in dating physically and spiritually fit guys with the eventual goal of a long-term relationship. I am interested in keeping up with current events, politics, culture, film, and literature. I'm a NY Times reader, NPR listener, and documentary film watcher. Avid coffee drinker, lover of craft beer and red wine, reader of biography and history. Friends usually describe me as articulate, poised, fit, and even-keeled. I enjoy meeting new people, and just hanging out in relaxing places. Passionate about caring for my dog. I would have several, if I could. Have had dogs for past 20 years or so. I like to say that the dog in my life now, my little terrier mix, really rescued me, instead of the other way around. I pay attention to other people's needs as well as my own, excellent and perceptive listener. I enjoy finding unusual restaurants and offbeat places to hang out, A little on the preppy side. Very liberal politically although conservative in appearance. Excel at spending too much money at Whole Foods. Staying in great physical condition is a point of pride for me. My dad started me on a US Air Force athletic routine when I was a kid, and I translated that into gymnastics in high school, then 10Ks in college, then triathlons in grad school and beyond, and now that I can't run anymore, into just staying as fit aerobically and anaerobically as possible. Do yoga as much as I can. A NYC transplant, I went to grad school here in Chicago and stayed. I travel to NY 1-2x a month, though, and part of me will also remain a New Yorker. I stay centered spiritually by connecting to a power greater than myself. Drop me a note! I would love to hear from you.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Maine, Oregon, Seattle, Northern California, Istanbul, Tel Aviv, Jerusalem, Spain, Poland


Williams College, Williamstown, MA

For fun

Playing with dog; movies; reading

Last read

Just finished Robert Caro's volume on Lyndon Johnson, covering 1958 - 1963, his relationship with the Kennedy family, his Vice Presidency, and when he became president after JFK was assassinated. Great stuff.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree