Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Stanford, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles of Palo Alto, CA

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
More happens later...

In his own words

I have a propensity to write in bullet points and I'm trying really hard to kick that habit, especially now that I'm back in school where, apparently, they like full sentences. Foolishly, I decided to keep working while in school so I'm constantly switching between thinking in PowerPoint and writing in academic prose. Anyway, excuses for bad writing aside, here's a little about me - After a few years of living and working on the East Coast, I’ve returned to the Bay Area to get more educated and so far, I’m really liking being here and I’m pretty sure I’m getting smarter and more entrepreneurial just by hanging around Bay Area people. I like both coasts and if there was a magic bus that could get me from the bay area to New York in a couple of hours (and for the cost of subway ride) I’d work in NYC and spend my weekends in the Bay Area. I’m kind of a geek about some things (media, cultural issues with global work) and I love to read and write for my quiet time and for my social time I like to hang with peeps trying to find silly answers to profound questions while experiencing new things. Here’s a good one from this weekend – there’s a Chinese restaurant in Milpitas that serves a soup called ‘Buddha jumped over the wall’ but only if you pre-order it the day before you turn up. And the question that accompanies that soup – why is the central and south Asian Buddha lean, contemplative and aloof while the pacific rim Buddha is a jolly, portly fellow? In order to become a better Bay Area citizen I’m determined to either wind surf or bicycle this summer. I’m leaning towards wind surfing because I like the idea of swimming in the Bay but maybe the point of being a good windsurfer is that you never fall in the water? Some help on this one? I’m hoping I can meet some interesting people online – hopefully someone who’s a talker - someone with stories - funny ones, startling ones, dr. phil and oprah ones. Ok, maybe not a lot of those ones. The other virtues I see listed in other profiles – honesty, humor, height and the other Hs that make for good online matchmaking are important to me too but I think that’s true for most people. If you like, email me and I’ll send you a bulleted list of virtues.

His interests

Book club , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I've lived and worked in a few different cities and I like busy, crowded places. However, I am a sucker for high deserts and mountainscapes (Ladakh anyone?).


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

My favorite color is blue. Always has been. Likely always will be. I don't know why.

For fun

I enjoy cooking and eating food although I'm much better at one than the other. Consuming infotainment in the form of NPR podcasts, netflix and other means that don't require headphones. Trying to figure out what to do about my old jeep...

Last read

Orhan Pamuk's book on his love affair with Istanbul. It's called 'Istanbul, Memories of a City'. It's a beautiful, slow book that manages to be razor sharp and meandering all at the same time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm currently a student working on a master's degree over the next year while working with an NYC company managing some projects for them.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: East Indian, Other No preference
I come from a very small gene pool (Kashmiri) but I've had a wide variety of cultural influences. I've lived in India, Hong Kong, San Francisco and New York. Classic case study for nature vs. nurture.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I went to a Catholic school and was brought up as a Hindu. I definitely believe that there are things that science cannot explain completely today - I've just never been able to connect that belief to an institution (though I do respect them)
Languages: Chinese, English, Hindi No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
An engineer by education, a talker by trade.