Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-28 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Anybody else freaked out by the prospect of online dating? I am, so for as much as I'm giving this thing a shot, I really hope you are too

In her own words

The most honest answer I can give is that I have no idea how to sum myself up in a paragraph, let alone what I'm looking for in someone else, and I'm not really sure where to start, but here goes: I am probably best understood as a series of contradictions. I am in general pretty extroverted and outgoing, but I need a lot of alone time. I am a very compassionate person, but boy am I feisty and I can be stubborn as hell sometimes. I love to have a stable, cozy home life but I also have a touch of wanderlust and hope to see most of the world before I die. I love exercising, but I hate making myself do it. I consider myself a feminist in a lot of ways, but I spend forever on my hair, I can't kill bugs, and I think affection is the bread of life. My politics and my world view are very 21st century, but a big part of me will always remain old-fashioned at heart. And a few things that are not contradictory about me at all: I am incredibly passionate about what I am doing with my life, my friends and my family are a lifeblood for me, I am loving and loyal to the bone, I take great comfort in my glass-half-full view, I think life is short and should be savored in the little moments that make it worthwhile and in the company of people you love, and I am incapable of being untrue to myself, which might drive you crazy sometimes but is the surest thing about me. And as for you? Well, here's for exposing my inner cheesiness, but I appreciate nothing more than a sincerely nice, caring guy, who is sensitive enough to get me to let my guard down but not so sensitive that he can't keep up with my sarcastic sense of humor :P I think mutual respect is the most important thing in a relationship. I like someone who challenges me to be a better person. I also like someone who gets me to laugh at myself, who doesn't tickle me too often because I'm super sensitive and I really can't stand it, and who always votes Democrat (I'm kidding...ish?).

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The comfy couch mentioned above and a dinner table with a home-cooked meal anywhere. See? I'm really not very cool.

Favorite things

Good conversations, traveling (and until I can afford it: imagining traveling), talking politics, getting really heated about it and then laughing it off, kittens, puppies, babies and a lot of big hugs. I can be pretty girly and it embarrasses me.

For fun

I'm pretty low-key. I'm probably less cool than I'd like to think, too. I like getting dinner with friends, exploring the city or forgetting I'm in one by exploring a park, and coming home to a comfy couch, a good show, a good meal, and good company.

Last read

A surprisingly fascinating book called The Power of Habit. I don't read as much as I'd like because I am mildly dyslexic and it takes me an inordinate amount of time to finish a sentence. My misreading of that sentence can sure be funny, though!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Irish, a quarter Jewish, the latter of which won out----rendering the Jew joke a guy once made on a date a big, big doozy.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Steve Jobs, of all people, summed up---and thereby validated---my lifelong attitude here: "You have to trust in something: your gut, destiny, life, karma, whatever. This approach has never let me down, and it has made all the difference in my life."
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference