Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

heather8948

35 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Chance favors the prepared mind; chaos favors adventure--embrace both.

In her own words

Ah! After many questions about my favorite color and lucky number I have arrived at the part where we captivate each other with the brilliance of our philosophy and the cleverness of our humor. Uh oh. Can’t do that, but I can tell (true) stories. Not so long ago (in dog years) three kids would have set out to tromp about in the frozen creeks behind the house on a beautiful but cold winter day in Wisconsin. The oldest girl (who, as oldest children often are in their early years, was a bit bossy and had very ugly blue glasses) was inevitably going to put her foot through the ice. Hopscotch across stones over the same creek on a blue sky summer day and she was inevitably going to wind up wet. That was me. I’m seldom graceful and certainly not going to walk backward in high heels, but that might be ok because tennis shoes are better wear for adventure anyway…and I do love an adventure. I’d like to find myself with someone who will see adventure and tackle it, not with reckless abandon, but with patience, ingenuity and good nature. As long as we’re on that subject, I’d also like to find someone who will invest with me in one another’s families. Those two other kids who set out with me when we were younger to find frozen creeks are now grown and have been joined by a host of friends who I also consider family. The geography that separates all of us has no bearing on the strength of our relationships. I’ll invest in my partner’s friends and family in the same way. How about that—is it a deal? All of that aside, everything else is fair game—we’ll try it, learn it, grow it, work on it. If we’re in Bangladesh, let’s eat with our hands. If we’re in Ecuador, let’s stop in and hear the musicians in Otavalo. If we’re at home, let’s read, play chess, or play some music. If we’re outside, let’s camp or hike. If we’re in the driveway with a puddle under the car, let’s replace that leaky radiator hose ourselves. If we’re near a lake, let’s swim, fish, water ski or scuba dive. (Better yet, let’s learn to kiteboard.) If we wake up early, let’s take a jog with the sunrise and then cook some pancakes. If we stay up late, let’s turn up the music and dance. If our work is long and demanding with emergencies to keep us up at night, let’s be glad for the little moments we have within it to be ourselves. If the situation looks bleak, let’s re-examine it with humor. If politics are getting us down, let’s contribute to a solution. And let’s be thankful, always, for the opportunities we can make and share, no matter how simple or how hard-won they must be. That’s me some years after sticking my feet through the ice (and currently without ugly blue glasses).

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral