Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 29-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
I can't tell what makes me so unappealing: my face, or that I'm not taking my profile seriously. Maybe you can tell me!

In his own words

Originally from Pennsylvania, a brief stop in Los Angeles resulted in marriage, and a move to North Carolina ended in divorce. It can't get much worse if I just stay still for a while, right? Right? Guys? WHO I'M LOOKING FOR (NOT IN A SCARY WAY. THESE AREN’T EVEN MY BINOCULARS. I’M RETURNING THEM. FOR A FRIEND. WE HAVE THE SAME INITIALS AND PHILOSOPHIES ABOUT PROPERTY RIGHTS.): She has goals, but not the kind of goals that involve the word "zipline." The type of girl who will be able to eat an apple while wearing a yellow skirt and not have it look like I've paid her to do it. She's nice, loves kids (well, my kid; you can hate all other kids if you want), knows how to fix a dishwasher from the 1950s, believes in me even when my ideas seem wild and somewhat dangerous to my emotional health. You know, the important stuff. Being a Steelers fan isn't required, but understanding my pain when they lose and my sense of personal triumph when they win (no matter who they beat and how involved I wasn't in their victory) is important. Glasses are great, but not the giant nerd glasses that used to get me beat up in high school (forced pacifism by way of no strength) and are now suddenly sexy as hell. But if you have them, I mean, you can still come over. During the week, it will be rough as far as when we can see each other, given that our work and commuting schedules never seem to align, to the point where your co-workers will grow tired of your promises that I am both good with my hands (said while raising your eyebrows) and actually a person who exists at all. Weekends are about the only time we’d really get to connect, so we need to make them count, do things that promote the forgotten romance in one-on-one interaction. Looking through a musty old book store is always sexy, but we could also do something crafty, like constructing 1/40th scale models of the sites of famous train disasters (kidding), or maybe play a game I’ve made up called “How Many Paul McCartney Albums Can I Chronologically Name Before You Leave Forever” (sadly, not kidding). My ex-wife isn’t crazy, but she isn’t particularly nice (though, in her defense, she seems nice enough to everyone who isn’t me or a phone company employee), but as we’ll be staying away from her, this will likely not be an issue. Though if we would happen to see her in public, maybe pepper our conversation with casual but loud mentions of Verizon employees you’ve threatened. Bottom line: I'm nice and want to make you laugh, but I'll overdo it a bit the first couple times due to nerves. Five years from now, after we met one or two times, you'll think back and say to yourself, "Oh! I get that guy now." Maybe you'll look me up, maybe you won't. You'll wonder, "Will he even remember me? That was years ago." Of course I'll remember you. Who could forget you? Will I still be single when you come to this realization? More than likely. Either way, this is good news for you, dear reader.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Carolina Theatre, various grocery stores, Target, The Bookshop of Chapel Hill (the one with the cats), quiet places outside busy old buildings on UNC campus where I can write. God, these Hot Spots are so depressing. I feel retired.

Favorite things

My 7 year old son. All the TV shows you're supposed to like (Arrested Development, Parks Rec, Justified, Louie, etc.). Bad movies from the 1980s, good movies from all eras. Brian DePalma apologist. Jerry Goldsmith fan. The smell of book stores.

For fun

Because I have a son, most of my time is spent with him. Which is totally cool, obviously. I like going to concerts of almost any kind. Plays. Museums (almost false). Going to record and book stores in new towns. Looking at EVERYTHING. Writing!!

Last read

I'm in a phase that includes mostly reading books about wise-cracking investigative reporters (Fletch), but I love books that romanticize baseball as well. I'll read anything Steve Martin publishes, though I was not crazy about An Object Of Beauty.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am Irish, which will hopefully explain my inability to tan.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference