Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-37 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Guns aren't lawful / Nooses give / Gas smells awful / You might as well live — inspiring words by Dorothy Parker

In his own words

By day, I'm a mild-mannered sign artist working his way through grad school on a dream and a ten-speed bicycle. By night, I watch old movies, listen to J.S. Bach and talk loudly about city planning as if I were an expert on the subject. (Yes, I'm one of THOSE people.) Every time I've fallen in love it seems to be with someone decidedly not my "type," so I'm not going to be too specific about what I'm looking for. But intellect and a sarcastic sense of humor are non-negotiable, and it wouldn't hurt if you were a bit of an"old soul," if you know what that means. (Those who'd rather watch Jimmy Stewart than Brad Pitt on the big screen automatically qualify.) For the seven percent of the female population still reading at this point, I'd love to hear from you. Cheers!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Wrigley Field and the Music Box aren't "hot spots" by any normal person's definition. But, all the same, I've been known to enjoy a trip to both.


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

In no particular order: Old movies, "Mad Men," The New York Times, cooking, eating, bicycling, "The Simpsons," Bach, Billie Holiday, baseball, architecture and design, teak furniture, strong coffee, NPR — and, of course, Chicago.

For fun

Interesting restaurants, indie films, art museums — all that Woody Allen-type stuff. But I get the biggest charge out of the simplest things, like enjoying a cup of coffee or walking through the city. Preferably with a great conversationalist.

Last read

"Blood Meridian" by Cormac McCarthy was the last book I finished. Recently, however, a friend of mine talked me into starting "Game of Thrones" so she'd have someone to discuss it with. Needless to say, it looks like it's going to be long slog...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm a full-time sign artist and part-time grad student studying graphic design.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral