Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Lincoln, NE, USA | Seeking men 25-29

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
If love is the glue that holds the world together, guilt must be the staples.

In her own words

I grew up in Lincoln, NE and went to college in Iowa. Since graduating I spent a year and a half or so working in China, and about two and a half years tutoring and doing other part-time jobs in Lincoln. Hmm...describing oneself is hard. Well, I'm a pretty honest person, sometimes to a fault. I tend to say what I think and occasionally it does not occur to me how it may affect people emotionally. But on the plus side, you don't have to wonder whether I am just BSing. I grew up with three brothers and 10 male cousins (plus 1 female cousin), so sometimes it is hard for me to relate to "girliness." I think I'm getting a little better, gradually. I think the best relationships are ones in which the people have similar values and are essentially happy with themselves--not looking for all their fulfillment from the other person. Personally, I want my primary fulfillment to come from God, and if my partner is into that and can challenge me to follow Him more closely, that would be ideal. Other nice things would be a good sense of humor, intelligent, quirky, and a straightforward communicator. I feel slightly unsure about disclosing this. However, it was a factor (among other incompatibilities and especially distance) in the end of a long and mostly positive relationship a year ago, and I'd rather not repeat such a painful experience. I have little interest in having children, and really think that if I did it would be primarily to satisfy other people. That seems like the wrong reason, frankly, especially when there are arguably more people in the world than it can sustainably support. I also believe I have tokophobia, which has not responded to counseling or education. I'm open to having stepchildren, or adoption, or fostering if a family of two feels incomplete. However I doubt my feelings about pregnancy and childbirth will ever change, so if reproducing is a major priority in your life, you might want to look somewhere else.

Her interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Other

I can't have any now, because of where I live. : ( I like all kinds of animals, though. Growing up I had a dog, hamsters, rats, a snake, and later a cat. Cats are probably my favorite kind of pet of the kinds I've had.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm new to the area, so I'm open to recommendations.


Grinnell College, Grinnell, IA

Favorite things

Music: Jennifer Knapp, Switchfoot, Leehom Wang, Bela Fleck, Abigail Washburn, the Duhks, Derek Webb, Billy Joel, Ken Medema. I don't watch TV a lot, but I like Monk.

For fun

In my free time I read a lot. I also play the piano and guitar. Sometimes I like to write songs. (Although it's been awhile since I wrote one.) Also knitting and cooking. I like to swing dance, but don't get the opportunity much these days.

Last read

Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I started a new job at Crocs a couple months ago. I mostly work with online ad campaign analytics and search engine/site search optimization for the Asia-Pacific region.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander
I'm a quarter Irish and a quarter Swedish. The rest is mostly a mix of German and English. There may be some other things I don't know about.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
I grew up in an Orthodox Presbyterian church, and still mostly consider myself Reformed. I have a lot of ups and downs in my relationship with God, but I have always felt that following Him is very important to me.
Languages: Chinese, English, Korean, Spanish Chinese, English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I went to a small liberal arts college in Iowa. (Grinnell.) I majored in Chinese and took a fair number of classes in math, eocnomics, and Spanish. I can't speak Spanish very well anymore--it comes out in a mix of Korean and Chinese. :)