Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


66 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-62 within 15 miles of Pacific Palisades, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
sweet heart, keen mind, soaring spirit, sees the irony and humor of it all - looking for kindred soul.

In his own words

Life has been quite a journey. There have been moments of exaltation and of tragedy. Like THE VELVETEEN RABBIT, the cumulative effect of these moments has been to make me real and alive. I have had one grand 8 year relationship since my divorce.I learned that we cannot "produce" our lives, that at some point we reach the limitations of the mind, and that it is faith, heart, and spirit which will take us where we need to go. I have stopped by the side of the road for long periods of time to raise a family and build a career. I was a single father for 16 years and raised two amazing boys - one of whom died unexpectedly in March 20, 2013. He was 31. My grief has no bottom and I am forever changed by the loss. There are phases to our lives and I sense the beginning of a new chapter of this story. I am looking forward to meeting up with a woman who is my equal and more - smart, heartfelt, funny, compassionate, literate, sexual, sensual, adventurous, and hopefully able to ride a horse! Kids are OK. I am a seasoned veteran.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, VolleyBall

I exercise 3-4 times per week.

Favorite hot spots

I could care less about hot spots. I would rather you tell me about YOUR hot spots. perhaps we can discover our own hot spots together! Include 2 Bunch Palms,Post RanchInn, a great cruise somewhere new, a weekend in town at Shutters, Wailea Beach

Favorite things

I like good entertainment - movies, music, writing. I like riding a good horse. I like making love in the moonlight. Having a great and truly original thought. Dreaming a gorgeous piece of music or story. Giving a great gift that is appreciated.

For fun

I ride horses (I have 3 tennessee walkers) and swim every day - a warm lap pool out back . I like simple pleasures - dinner at home or out with friends, occasional parties or movies or events, scrabble ( I am good!). Loading the dishwasher.

Last read

Master of the Senate - Robert Caro's brilliant biography of Lyndon Johnson as he steamrolled the Civil Rights Act of 1964 to passage. A treatise on the ends justifying the means; it took the Devil to do God's work. The New Yorker - cover to cover.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I have managed to live by my wits (or wit?) staying several steps ahead of the bill collectors for quite some time now. I am my own boss and make my own hours - though the work ethic is strong. I have been successful and am quite comfortable.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a work in progress - as is anyone with a degree of self-awareness. Great lives are built on the ruins of bad decisions and poor choices. The wisdom is in how we recover and learn from our mistakes. And the key to that is forgiveness.
Faith: Jewish No preference
I have been on a spiritual path of growth for a long time. Wrote a popular book about yoga and meditation decades ago. I do believe in a higher power - whatever it may be - and will accept a helping hand wherever it is to be found.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I graduated from an Ivy League College - where I learned very little about the "core liberal arts curriculum" and much about the machinations of how a big university functions - or doesn't as the case may be.