Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Alpharetta, GA, USA | Seeking men 36-50 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Adapt, improvise, overcome! - positive outgoing woman searching for her "match"!

In her own words

I am happy, outgoing, and energetic - and I want someone in my life to have fun and laugh with. I am happy, but there is a dash of romance that I am missing and I would like to meet that special person that makes my heart skip a bit when he calls. I am independent and want you to be too. We can have some laughs, explore the area, take in some music, a game or a show, and maybe that fun day becomes something more. This section was hard for me to write about myself, so I asked friends for help - they said that I look on the bright side of things, I can follow directions or MacGyver a solution, I'm open to new ideas and activities, I'm caring and smart, and I feel strongly that I can make a difference. I recycle, try to exercise often, work on volunteer projects, and love to support a good cause (especially with kids or animals). At the same time though, I have to tell you that I also appreciate a luxury splurge or decadent laziness. Different things are important for different reasons, like how a cozy dinner at home or a big night out on the town can be just as wonderful, if you are with the right person. I think mixing it up and balance is key. Work hard and play hard (or play sweetly and softly?) : ) I am a southern girl at heart, so that means of course I can open my own door, but I really appreciate it if you have manners and style. I love to give and receive back rubs. I love outdoor concerts at Chastain or Verizon Ampitheater, but also listening at little local places where it is just one guy and a guitar - I listen to all kinds of music, but hearing it live is a bonus. I also appreciate small kindnesses and thoughtful gestures, silliness and creativity, and the ability to talk or just be quiet with that special someone holding hands. My family and friends are priceless, and I make it a priority to make them a priority every day. There is so much in the Atlanta area to see and do - where would you like go? What can you share with me? I'm not sure what else to write ... let's talk more in person!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

My three are rescues - one big shepherd mix, one small terrier mix, and one husky ... she's a new additon and a real handful! : )

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beaches, lakes, mountains or any place with a view. Favs: Greece, Itlay, and Mexico - would love to go back. Lived in Indonesia & Germany, and it was awesome. Locally: any festival, event, or fun possibility; love Chastain, Verizon, fun!

Favorite things

Concerts - my last two were the Eagles and Big Bad Voodoo Daddy; Love jazz music! Trying new restaurants, and just drove by a new Cuban place I can't wait to try. I also love Greek food, until I can get back again in person.

For fun

I love going places and trying new things - I am happy listening (or dancing!) at a great concert, or chilling by the lake on a sunny day ... Movie nights in, fancy nights out, or just a beer on the patio; just ran Color Me Rad and looking for others

Last read

To stay current, Atlanta Business Chronicle, etc. Personal: just started "Edge of Battle" by Dale Brown. Last was "700 Sundays" by Billy Crystal; I was impressed with his life story and connections his family had to jazz legends.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have done some research and my heritage is English, German, Italian, Spanish, and more! All sorts of fun places, mixed up in my relatives of previous generations - now I'd like to find my distant cousins and go visit them all!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Davidson College, NC for the BA and UGA for grad school. I am not a crazed fan, though - so I hope saying where I went to school won't be a deal breaker.. My brother went to GT so it is a fun house to be in on game day!