Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | South Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-46 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
quixotic, a dreamer, a civil disobedient...

In her own words

I like to try to open doors in public areas, especially if I'm not supposed to be there... just to sneak into places. I'm mostly vegetarian... I'm happy to explain more to you. I'm not one to watch TV sports... I'd much rather be doing ANYTHING else... (that doesn't mean I haven't seen an in-person Packer game or two... I have) My main goal in life is to wake up every day and be excited about something. I'm sassy, and like to be funny... prefer to be around other funny people. I like KXLU, KCRW, art (installation art most), design, interior design, yummy coffee, native foods, real food daily, M cafe, sitting on my front or back porch On the serious side, I'm whip smart, am a risk taker, can bring me home to your parents, am diverse (punk rock basement shows to teaching kindergartners...) I believe in the convergence of technology, education, politics, arts, and environment to bring people together, and thus to live more happily (not sure how it could work), but I love anything with cross-platform ideology... TED, anyone? I really like pod casts. On my regular rotation: Radiolab, Fresh Air, The Moth, Risk, This American Life, Jim Herald's Campfire, LA Theater Works, Freakonomics, NPR's Sunday Puzzler I grew up in Wisconsin and proud of it. It's chock full of forests, lakes, geological glacial formations. I've held corporate jobs for many years, then I moved on because I was dying inside. So, the obvious choice was to study shiatsu macrobiotic cooking in the Swiss Alps (right??), then to teach English in Barcelona Japan (that's what you would've done)... now I work in LA in TV film as a creative (Art Dept / Set Decorator). I've visited about 35 countries, have actually lived in 4 of them, and have lived in several cites in the US as well... And I should add that most of my travels have been alone (not all, but most)... I've inspired my female friends to travel alone as well... It can be wonderful! that being said, I'm usually interested in others who have moved away from 'home' for at least a while... I'm attracted to people with broad horizons.... I'm always looking for my next adventure... For my 40th birthday this year, I traveled with 12 of my closest friends rented a villa on a cliff on the ocean in the Mexican Rivera... I am passionate about improving myself, moving forward in my creative projects... always learning about the world, working at strengthening my relationships with friends family, to fine-tune my health (physically, mentally spiritually). About my match (that'd be YOU, my fine sir): you are not depressed, you are not chemically dependent (including alcohol), you desire to be in a long-term, loving, trusting relationship, you're kinda geeky, you're pretty fun, you like to kiss a sweet woman, you want to find the woman of your dreams, you like to hike and maybe ski and maybe rock climb, you like to watch film, you like art, you like discussing current news/politics/issues, your socks don't always match, you want to meet a great gal, you're a great guy, you like Bill Mahr, you want a best friend, you are loyal, you are honest, you have a good sense of humor, you are diverse, you are looking for someone to grow old with. You have a willingness to travel and/or live in a beautiful place we can both fall in love with... you have a great appreciation for film/art/music like to dream, you want to spend many-a-saturday night cooking with me and drinking red wine while watching a good film, you are picky, you create your own world, you do what you want, you look for unique experiences, you're not afraid to bring home good roadside garbage (furniture, sculpture-building materials), you look at the bright side, you're a good, kind man, you like adventure, you like to ride bikes... you (like myself) know how to forgive... *note: I really prefer a man to message me first... old fashioned? I guess... so go ahead, and do it!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have a kitty & he's a nice little guy. I've rescued many animals over the years. If I see a lost dog I always pull over to try to help it. I believe in a no-kill society. We put the animals here, & now it's our responsibility to care for them!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love anywhere with beautiful outdoor seating/sleeping & good scenery... Love a good Belgium pint, a not too dry red wine, healthy eats, fresh juice (not jamba), the ocean, mammoth, thick woods, a Wisconsin lake, a new beach, a new country


Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

any film that explores the sublime, the ridiculous, or the decadent (or all 3)... my favorite foods can be decadent, but certainly not ridiculous! now that's just silly talk... I prefer intimate get togethers with close friends - dinner parties rule!

For fun

I want to SCUBA dive more. I want to rock climb this summer. I have an insatiable appetite for music & film. I'm good at finding unique experiences, making do with what I have, and making friends. I really like pod casts. I like hiking.

Last read

I'm half way through "Gone Girl"... it's practically written like a screenplay... every other chapter has a toggling POV and point in time... Before that read the "Hunger Games Trilogy"... Next will be the "Art of Travel"



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I turn empty stages into things: music hall, scary alley, cottoncandy land, enchanted forest, mole person home, bat man's lair, dentist office, airport lounge, dive bar, truck interior, army barracks. you name it! That's what we do in Set Decoration!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
German, Irish, Polish, Welsh... various percentages from largest to smallest
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm good at breathing in the good & breathing out the bad. I have my own spiritual path that involves kundalini yoga... Over-organized religion scares me. I was raised catholic, and went to catholic school... I retained any good from it & that's all
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my BFA, and went for my MFA for a while, but decided I'd rather live life and not keep going to school...