Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Florissant, CO, USA | Seeking women 40-51 within 30 miles of Woodland Park, CO

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is too short to not try.

In his own words

UPDATE: I suppose, based on recent impressions, that I should stress that I am a bit of a geek. I wear a kilt. A lot. With my toe shoes (yeah, I take grief). I think it is fun to dress in costume for the Renaissance Fair. I go to the Highland Games. I take pride in my marksmanship and my sewing. I like to play with things with sharp edges. I get together with my friends and occasionally play nerdy board games. I am an IT guy who specializes in data, structures, contents, and analysis. I LIKE math. And science. And philosophy. I AM ADD (I was part of a study in the 80's to define what ADD is), and I have a brain full of useful and useless facts. OK. I have recently attended the passing of my favorite uncle, who was a young man. It has only reaffirmed to me that life is too short, and you have to live it to experience it, while leaving a positive legacy with those you leave behind. My aunt, my mother, and I seem to have been successful in helping him make it a peaceful and spiritually satisfying transition for all of us. I am complex, diverse, active, honest to a fault, and still ADD. I slept in a snow "quinzee" with my son, but don't expect you will want to. I like music, art, guns, diversity, math and science, and mental and physical challenges. I have been known to take both sides of a debate, just to pursue the logic of the positions. I am very outgoing most of the time. I have no problem walking up a complete stranger and starting a conversation. You meet some really interesting people that way. I am a science geek, a computer nerd, and know a lot of uncomfortable facts about history and how it tends to repeat itself. I understand statistics, how data can be manipulated, and am not uncomfortable with a lot of the uncomfortable facts that raw (i.e.-unfiltered) data often exposes. I am the best dad that I can be to my son and daughter. It is worth it to see them grow up to be the people I know they can be. And ladies, they WILL come first. I am really good at reading most people, to an extent that my friends tend to rely on it as well. I believe that a few really good friends are better than a posse of acquaintances. I have learned to say "no", and am not offended if you do. I am apparently intimidating to most people (men and women) by physical presence and intellect, but I don't see it. I think it derives from my willingness to look at things from perspectives that others avoid. I could be completely full of it. It's possible that I'm big, dumb, and ugly, and everyone around me is working overtime to protect me from myself. I have been told by a number of philosophy majors that I am very good at Socratic debate (just a heads up). I am a tinkerer, I can do my own plumbing, rebuild the engine in my car (I actually AM rebuilding the engine in my motorcycle), repair a vacuum cleaner, or build a swingset from scratch. I am starting homebrewing this year (beer and mead). I chop my own firewood (with a maul and an axe, not a log splitter). Most of the time, I would rather do it myself than pay someone else to. I want a woman who is confident in herself , active, healthy (physically and mentally), honest, and open to doing new things. I will usually find something to laugh about in just about any situation and hope you can, too. My photos are current and accurate. I look exactly like my photos. I ask the same from you. I actively practice finding something to be grateful for in each day, and hope your belief system encourages you to do the same. I can usually come up with a pretty good list. I don't expect you to have a constantly upbeat attitude, it's virtually impossible to do, but don't get mad if I try to shake you out of a bad one. I have met some interesting and fun ladies here. I am hoping that I will meet the one that really rings my bell. I know you are out there, somewhere.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

She is a Malamute that loves everybody. Which is good, but she is also the galactic source of all white fur. You are warned.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

BierWerks in Woodland Park, The Crags, Princeton Peak area, Weimenuche, Heidelburg, Scotland, Montana, Los Alamos, British Columbia, my deck. Hawaii was great, but the population is about double what it was when I lived there.

Favorite things

Favorite things? My kids, the outdoors, reading, beer (craft, not commercial), friends, a good laugh. Food? Almost anything, from anywhere.

For fun

I am already pretty active with my kids (Boy Scouts, Choir, Cheer, clubs, volunteering at school), but like to camp, hike, shoot, ride my motorcycle (when I get it put back together), ride my road bike (bicycle), hang out with my friends.

Last read

Darwins Black Box, X-Events, Fractal Time, Brain Wars



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Primarily Scandanavian, some English
Faith: Other No preference
buddhist-Gnostic. Note the lower case "b". Ask if you want to know more.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
NOVA, George Mason U, Regis, CTU. Some day I will finish my degree, but between life and taking classes from instructors that I have to educate, it sure takes a while to get motivated.