Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Need a grin? Drop in.

In his own words

(Latest news: Just moved from San Francisco to Manhattan in January. Learning the Big Apple.) Hey, I’m Hank. So the snowy hair got you here, then you weren't filtered out by the tasteless bare-chest photo, so now you cautiously want to know what I'm about. Good, because I like to write. === Me: I enjoy life, having fun and causing mischief. At the same time I have a life passion that inspires and drives me long-term, related to leaving this world a better place. So basically I like to live, and for something worthy. Youngest of four and the only boy, I'm the lighthearted one. Don’t take myself _too_ seriously, but am passionate about my goals, well-educated and doing well professionally (tech start-ups). My s___ is together, just not always in the same sock. I mean, that would be boring. Love to explore, so travel quite a bit (recently UK, France, Barcelona, Brazil, Belize, all over Mexico) but also just like hiking, driving, poking around for discoveries. Always learning new “stuff:" lately guitar, salsa dancing, river kayaking, volleyball, Portuguese and relearning French and Spanish (for real this time). 2014 will be Mandarin. Don't yet grok quantum mechanics, but someday. Have lived all over the US: NY, Houston, Massachusetts, North Carolina, DC, New Orleans, Santa Fe, Phoenix, San Fran, plus heaps of time in Colorado and Florida, and was conceived while my family lived in Europe. Having learned from so many divergent viewpoints, I appreciate understanding _why_ people think the way they do, more than _what_ they think. It's important to be around thoughtful people with different viewpoints if I am going to learn new things. On the other hand, I'm also very physical; enjoy being active and fit. Endorphins are an under-appreciated intoxicant. Each Winter I embark upon (purportedly) Herculean trials of strength and stamina to get my legs fired up for the moguls, then walk around with a stupid, endorphin-induced grin like Matthew Perry during his best Vicodin years. And it keeps me fit. Hence the Brazil photo with the stupid grin. Summer is running, hiking, volleyball, and something new this year (TBD). And, yes, I kinda love to write. All sortsa stuff. ... Painfully obvious? Okay, 3 Virtues: Chivalrous, great smirk, instinctively know where that knot is in your back. 3 Vices: Margaritas, sleeping in on Saturday, sheepishly crave Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli soup. (Before you unholster your food snob on me, be warned I'll run circles around you on wine. AND tequila.) 1 Weird thing: I love thick, hot humidity on a still, southern night. === You: I don't really believe in a list of rigid preconceptions. You miss great people -- and the complexities that make them special -- if you fixate on acid tests. Besides, you don't learn new things limiting yourself to old patterns. So, simple guidance: I want to be physically attracted to you. I want you to be fun. I want to appreciate and be absorbed by your mind to the point where we don't notice we've overstayed our welcome in the restaurant. I have to trust you. You have to cause me to learn new things, even when I don't want to. And I want you to have the traits to make a great mother. (It certainly doesn't hurt if also, you share my endorphin addiction and it has the same effect on your tummy. ;-) But in the end, it all comes down to whether we just love hanging out with each other. That is, truly, the only acid test.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Colorado, Catalunya, Brazil, Crissy Field, desert nights, romantic places with fireplaces and big, puffy snowflakes, any nice, warm beach (preferably tropical), foreign places where I get to struggle with the language.


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Food: Gumbo, french onion soup, coq au vin, tapas, individually prepared nachos at the original Ninfa's on Navigation (Houston), Mom's pork tenderloin, Fuzios iced tea (addicted). Anything -- even anchovy marmalade -- rather than andouillete grille.

For fun

Exploring/discovering, falling over in stitches laughing with funny friends, skiing moguls, crafting an emotion-provoking photograph, improvising in the kitchen (translated: have fun, take risks, hope it tastes good ;-)

Last read

About to re-read "A Moveable Feast." Just started "Fooled by Randomness," seemed fitting.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Silicon Valley software start-up management.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I’m the classic American mutt and EU poster child: French, English, Irish, German and ever so slightly Spanish. If you hear me mumbling to myself, I’m probably negotiating some cease-fire among these competing ancestoral passions.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Duke Blue Devil.