Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

hanginginhb

45 year old man | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-37 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian, Other
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Generally I would introduce myself with a...

In his own words

Generally I would introduce myself with a cheesy joke that would make you roll your eyes. But I figure I'd leave that for the in-person meeting (thus giving you time to practice your eye rolling - I don't want you to strain yourself from lack of practice). I can tell you're asking yourself, where did all that cheese come from? Well, it came from Canada. I cannot claim that all Canadians are cheese aficionados like myself. But we do have a quirky sense of humour that makes Americans say "what is that "aboot"?" You guys do realize that we don't say "aboot", don't you? Give it time and I might have you talking like me. Hard to resist that temptation, eh? Besides talking oddly, I have also been known to sport that silly grin that says "something is afoot". Life is too short to be serious all the time and I take that to heart. I can be serious when I need to, but otherwise, I'm a kid in a candy store (or should I say a mouse in a cheese store?). Laugh and life with laugh along with you. I try to live by that motto. That probably means you will need running shoes to keep up (you can confirm that one with with my nurses - I think I am their diet plan!). I do have my own exercise programme (excuse the Canadian spelling of things by the way). It's called soccer. I try to play regularly and I watch it when I can. It's a great pub sport with friends. You might find yourself shackled to a chair watching with me. Whoa, did I say "shackled"? I meant "sitting comfortably with a beer in hand". Seriously, you can't shackle people to chairs - the pub owners get upset when you don't leave at last call. Trust me, I speak from experience. (Your raised eyebrow betrays your intrigue.) My other exercise programme is food (it is amazing the number of calories you can burn raising a fork to your mouth). I love food. My favourites are Mexican, Thai and French. I love a good hole in the wall as much as fine dining establishments. And I love to experiment with food. I have tried things you probably don't want to know about (think more than four legs) and I'm always willing to try something new. And food in other countries is even better!!! I love to travel and have had the good fortune of getting to do a fair share of it (I even have one of those silly travel maps with multiple pins in it). I'm not done travelling yet and would love a travel partner (I still have lots of pins to use up - I'll even let you borrow some). Travelling for food is great way to combine my interests. If you like to roll your eyes at cheesy jokes, that would be a bonus.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Soccer


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and have had the good fortune of being able to travel quite a bit. I love Spain, Italy and Thailand though London will hold a special place in my heart with members of my family being there. And, of course I love Canada!!!

College

Queen's University at Kingston, Kingston, ON

Favorite things

I LOVE FOOD - did I say that yet? I love trying new cuisines but I'm especially fond of French, Thai, Mexican and sushi. Musically I am actually pretty open though I lean more towards the KCRW set.

For fun

Soccer, Friends, Restaurants, Food, Bars, Hole In the Wall joints, etc.

Last read

Just finished a few books on leadership for a course I'm taking through work. My insomnia is better. LOL. Favourite books include Siddhartha by Herman Hesse and Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy to name two.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian, Other No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral