Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-50 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Ready, Willing and Able to Meet Mr. Right

In his own words

About the pictures: when opportunity knocks, I answer. Match allows for 24 photos. I post 24 because I think pictures tell a story. It's difficult to tell anything about a person who posts one, less difficult if he posts 8, and easiest, for me, if he posts 24. Only my opinion, and certainly not scientific. I am single, although I haven't always been. At this point in my life, I cherish my independence and hope that the guy I meet would feel the same way. I like doing lots of things together, and I also like being alone. Passive-aggressive behavior is not my thing; with me those around me know where I stand. I would like to meet a person who is fulfilled in his life, and is looking for a partner to complement his fulfillment. Although I live a fairly active life traveling, socializing, and working, my favorite moments are spent quietly, at home, either alone or with someone special. I am a romantic at heart, emotionally available and affectionate; I would like to find someone with the same qualities (and "sanity" is a big one on my list). If you like a man in a suit, dress shoes and socks, here I am. And I also like a guy in t-shirt and jeans. I am a "white-bread" kind of guy, looking for the same. Travel is a real passion. This year I have been to London twice, home on the QM2, and spent time in San Francisco and Rhode Island. This week I leave for a week in San Francisco. In November I will again be on a ship in a warm climate. I would like to visit the National Parks with someone compatible, someone who likes to drive and take it easy. This companion doesn't have to be a lover. If you have an interest in the parks, we may be good traveling companions. Don't be reluctant to speak on the phone. Like photos, I think a phone conversation further completes the picture. And if we are not compatible, we may know someone for each other. My philosophy: keep the doors open.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Egypt, Israel and back to Africa. Skiing is great fun. Do you know "The Red Cat" restaurant on 10th Avenue and 24th St.? I prefer to stay home for dinner. Favorite cities: Paris, Venice, London, St Petersburg, Bangkok, Mumbai , SFO, LA, Edinburgh.


Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA

Favorite things

Foreign films are a big love, and so is reading. I am also a political junkie. I am not a shopper (although I am a sucker for classic Armani suits), I love to nap on weekends, and I really like to watch a great movie in bed. Travel on ships.

For fun

I like to look over the past year and review what I did. Last year, I took a trip around the world in January: India for both business and pleasure, Thailand for the people, San Fran and Chicago to see friends. I spent 18 days in Bangkok.

Last read

Jobs biography, the Bin Ladens, In the Garden of the Beasts, Going Clear



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a self-employed banker, and make my own schedule.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am your typical banker: you see "many of me" if you walk through the Wall St. area.. I am a suit/tie, dress shoes/socks kind of guy. I also like t-shirt and jeans, and just boxer shorts in the warm weather.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Lapsed Catholic (and feel more and more estranged from that institution as each day goes on). The Pope says something like: "The only true way to salvation is through the Catholic Church". Say what?
Languages: English English, French
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Always learning from life. As you can see, travel is something I have to have: like air. I am always planning another trip.