Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Rancho Park, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 10 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Serial Optimist

In her own words

I'm a smiley, easy-going, sort-of shy, opinionated, curious, and silly kind of gal. I was born in Seattle, but I've lived in California since high school. I like: rainstorms, singing in my car, night air, and traveling. I want: to hike the Pacific Crest Trail, to travel through more of Europe, to live somewhere I don't need a car, to teach dual-immersion elementary school, to have a dog (maybe a spaniel). My ideal match is an outgoing, sincere, conscientious person. You should care about the world around you and be curious about and interested in things. Anything. We can talk about it and explore. I'm looking for a best friend: a person who understands me and sees the truth of who I am. Most of all, sense of humor is essential. "I dearly love to laugh," as Elizabeth Bennet said, because I think it's the best way for two people to connect, and I usually can't help it, anyway. If we make each other laugh, we'll get along great. Let's have some laughter and adventure!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Reptiles

I just like animals. My current living situation doesn't allow me to own any, though.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The hiking trails of Southern California. Generally, I like unique restaurants, bookstores, and parks (or other walkable places). Traveling? There's nowhere in the world I wouldn't visit at least once (I'll just have to wait until Iraq is safe!).


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

I love the smell of spring, my own bed on a cold night, jasmine, paella, the Daily Show, the color of the Aegean Sea, Spain, baseball, This American Life, my friends and family, and laughing, laughing, laughing.

For fun

I'm into old-fashioned domestic arts: gardening, knitting and sewing, and cooking, and my chocolate-chip cookies are excellent (I'm told). I love music, reading, Sierra Club magazine, and my library card. And talking. About anything.

Last read

Pride and Prejudice - Jane Austen (for the 5th time!), At Home - Bill Bryson, the LA Times, In Defense of Food - Michael Pollan, The Gone-Away World - Nick Harkaway, and a book on mathematics pedagogy.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I work as a substitute teacher and I have just finished my credential to be a full-time elementary school teacher.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish, Scottish, Swedish, English...Northern European and something like 7th generation American.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Carl Sagan was a genius.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MA, Linguistics, UCSB 2009