Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

halcyon_spirit

33 year old woman | Cupertino, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Vacancy

In her own words

Let me assure you that I am not going to try to convince you of how exciting my life is and how interesting I am, because my life is not exciting all of the time. I also prefer to present myself authentically and without any pretense. I'd rather not bore you with the details of what I like to DO because my interests and hobbies are external to who I am; they are not who I AM. What I truly want more than anything is to find someone with whom I share a genuine, reciprocal emotional connection. Someone who truly understands me and gets me as a person. Someone who accepts me the way I am now, even if I may be a work in progress. Even after many dates with people with whom there is no palpable emotional connection, I still have hope that my match exists. I think that at some point we all ask ourselves, "Why am I still single?" For me, I think the main reason is because I am looking for someone different. I need a man with a high level of EQ (emotional intelligence) - the ability to share your feelings, hopes, fears, insecurities, dreams; awareness of self and others; insight into the human condition - and it has been difficult for me to find someone who is emotionally wired similarly to me. I have always been attracted to men who choose to serve their communities in some way, in the fields of teaching, medicine, nursing, any form of health care, social work - work that is non-frivolous and contributes to society in a meaningful way.

Her interests

Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Other

Crocodile! He sleeps in the tub.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

College

University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

The Muppets, poking things that are soft and squishy (raw chicken, cupcakes, angel food cake), people who are kind, warm and fuzzy, the patients I take care of who constantly renew my faith in humanity.

For fun

Driving, swimming, exploring quaint towns, Stanford Theatre and classic movies, spending time with close friends (the company is always more important than the activity)

Last read

Stumbling on Happiness - a fascinating look at how we imagine the future in response to what's happening in the present



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work on an inpatient trauma unit but will be transitioning into psychiatry
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Of Asian descent but identify as American
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Berkeley, UCSF