Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
My ideal match will have lips made from tiny pieces of bacon. Or is Tina Fey.

In his own words

I am a Philly transplant who moved here after grad school for work a few years ago. I grew up in the DC/MD area and have been on the move ever since leaving home for college. Despite spending most of my adult life as a nomad, I've survived 7 years now in the city and finally feel like some roots are growing. I really enjoy all the things this town has to offer and hope to make things a bit more permanent (ideally of the home-owning variety, not like the serving prison-type). But who knows where life takes you. I'd like to think of myself as a laid-back individual who gets along with most everyone. I try to stay balanced through life's up and downs and believe that most people are inherently good if you give them a chance. But then again, I was mugged last year and have started thinking that I might be partially self-delusional. I really appreciate anything artistic, mainly because I lack any talent myself. I try to play the cello and guitar when I can, but these days I find it tough to fully commit enough time for any musical improvement. So I try to live the rockstar life vicariously by attending as many concerts and shows as possible. Some memorable shows I saw in the past year were Jeff Mangum, Radical Face, Arcade Fire, and The Walkmen. I used to guest DJ a local radio show with a friend, so if you have a killer record collection, we can definitely be friends. The rest of my free time I usually spend with my drinking team that has a hockey problem, catching up with current events and shows like Portlandia, or cooking when it is not hazardous to my health. I am searching for someone with the right combination of intelligence, witty humor, and a willingness to be fun and silly. Someone honest to themselves and to others. Someone who can share their opinions and interests, but also be open to discovering new ones. Anyone who listens to indie rock, likes spicy food, or has an appreciation for banana splits would be a bonus. I travel often for work and can be on the move quite a bit. If you think you can keep up with me, please drop me a line. If not, I'm also looking for someone to feed my plants. I am terrible at icebreakers, but excellent at being awkward, so here's one: waffles or pancakes? Choose wisely.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I had a feline who thought he was dog, but sadly said goodbye to him recently. While I like most animals (my sister had a pet chicken named Buster wile growing up in the suburbs) as a general rule, I don't trust any reptile.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite places in the city are low key places like Prohibition Taproom, Sardine Bar, Khyber Pass, Resurrection Ale House, etc. Can't beat the ultimate combo of good eats and drink. I have a weakness for Federal Donuts - Treat yo self!!

Favorite things

I like dry, witty humor - shows like Arrested Development, Party Down, Parks Rec, The Office, 30 Rock...books by Augusten Burroughs, David Sedaris, and Chuck Palahniuk...movies like Rushmore, The Royal Tenenbaums. NPR, Radiolab & This American Life.

For fun

I enjoy seeing live music and can often be found trying to catch a R5 show at the Church, Union Transfer, or at Johnny Brenda's.

Last read

Last book I read? Honestly - "How to Be a Villain" to my 7 yr old niece. "Bossypants" by Tina Fey if you count books for grown-ups. The Circle by Dave Eggers. Hungry Hungry Hippos = the real Hunger Games.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a scientist, but don't worry: I have no aspirations of world domination...yet. Despite years of education, I doubt I've found my life's calling and hope to win a Powerball jackpot someday.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I frequently search for answers to life in fortune cookies.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral