Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Northampton, MA, USA | Seeking women 45-57 within 50 miles of Florence, MA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a very easy going, gentle, emotionally...

In his own words

I am a very easy going, gentle, emotionally generous, and fun soul. I take enjoying life seriously and leave plenty of room for that. I decided to get off the academic fast track years ago so I could have more time to play. I love outdoor recreation, enjoying fine arts and music, reading and hanging out with friends and family. I enjoy the natural world, spotting birds while kayaking or jogging, a good backpacking trip in the mountains, a long bike ride on a hot sunny day, or back country skiing during a blizzard. I think gardening is wonderful. I spend some of my free time on weekends outdoors with activities like these; I certainly don't expect a partner to keep up with me, but I probably would not be a great match with a couch potato. My mother taught and studied art, so I grew up wandering through the art museums of the world. My favorites are Impressionism and Chinese landscape painting, although I am happy throughout the museums. My friends and I entertain ourselves by teaching ourselves musical instruments; we get together and play jazz standards and simplified adaptations of classical pieces about once a week or so. I play a half dozen instruments (trumpet, cello, guitar, etc) and am starting to learn vibraphone and clarinet. I read a fair amount, mostly medical journals and textbooks, but as they say, “life is too short to read bad literature”. For leisure it's mostly Jane Austen, Leo Tolstoy, Victor Hugo, DH Lawrence, etc. In college I took a few philosophy, psychology, and religion courses, and I still enjoy occassional brain push-ups with Hegal, Freud, Kant, Jos Campbell and the rest of the gang. I desire a committed relationship and am willing to take the time to find the right person to be with. I can’t imagine wanting a committed relationship with someone I would not want to be friends with. I am a good listener, genuinely and warmly affectionate. I am clearly drawn to people who are very intelligent, well educated, kind, generous, and compassionate, and with whom I share an ineffable sense of fun. I would much rather spend my time having a relationship than talking about it, but clear, lucid, direct communication is essential. If you happen to enjoy fine arts and athletic recreation, so much the better. Please do not contact me for other then virtuous purpose.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots



Williams College, Williamstown, MA

Favorite things

John Coltrane and McCoy Tyner (If you get the joke here, we are compatible).

For fun

I love the fine arts and outdoor recreation, however, I am always open to exploring and learning. My friends and I enjoy having music parties; don't worry if you don't play an instrument, we will let you play Pachelbel on the bass guitar or cello!

Last read

Jane Austen



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'2" (96cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Hemochromatologist, aka primary care internal medicine.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I am culturally Christian, influenced by Buddhist thought, the Bible, philosophy, humanism, and am really as much Unitarian as anything else.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Williams, Harvard, U of Michigan, Case Western Reserve U, Ohio State Univ, UMASS, etc etc ...