Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Surprise, AZ, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
It's been twenty years and no one's told the truth. So listen... Listen... Don't wait... Don't wait." -Vampire Weekend

In his own words

So this is the part where I come up with a great sales pitch for myself...without it looking like a sales pitch, right? (clever but not cocky, share enough but not too much) Hmmm... Some basics: - Single dad to an 8yr old daughter and a 7yr old son, who are with me most weekends - Grew up in the Northwest (probably why I love good coffee & overcast days) - Love road trips at the last minute, and lots of other stuff (but that's the fun of getting to know a person) - I tend to talk too much...working on it. A man should know his weaknesses. Other weaknesses include Fantasy Football, Oreos & Wes Anderson films - I'm a thinker, and I like knowing about real issues (I read news daily, but I don't care if you're similar in this) - I'm no saint but I DO care about kindness. If you aren't a compassionate person who understands grace, mercy, helping others, etc...we likely aren't a great match -Music is (other than my kids) the greatest joy in my life. Listening to it and playing (guitar). I've also started writing my own stuff again & I love that process. I think most (not all) of the stuff on the radio is junk (I'm listening to Ryan Adams as I type this) - I've had a variety of successful careers in my life (9th grade teacher, sales, mgmt, real estate, etc) but I've learned that I am absolutely wired for helping others and doing work that impacts lives in a real way. My work right now doesn't offer much of that, but I'm incorporating it in other ways....and the wheels are turning on a few things. I've done the whole corporate ladder thing really well, and it left me empty (if that's important to you that's fine...I'm just not the right guy). So what am I looking for? -Someone with a great heart -Someone with a great mind, a wicked sense of humor -Someone who thinks of others before herself -Someone who can communicate in a healthy way -Someone who is passionate about things that matter to her My life fell apart suddenly & unexpectedly in 2008/2009 (marriage/health/career...everything). I wouldn't go back and undo any of it because it's given me an unbelievable amount of strength and perspective that I never had when everything looked perfect, but any long term partner would need to be able to relate to that. I've told my friends that I think the right girl for me would need to be someone who has also gone through some tough stuff herself; to be able to understand how it feels to need to rebuild your whole life from scratch. I'll share details with someone after a couple dates...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Might be time for a dog. Daughter is giving me the hard sell....

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Parks, Tempe, Northern AZ, SoCal


Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

Playing poker, great music, great conversation, dinner with friends

For fun

Music, playing guitar, movies, etc

Last read

I have a bunch of great books at home & on the iPad that I still haven't started yet (mostly non-fiction). I don't end up reading as much as I'd like to, but I did finish Paradox of Choice a few months ago.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral