Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


64 year old man | Poulsbo, WA, USA | Seeking women 49-64 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Professional Gentleman Seeks Quality Lady

In his own words

Thank you for looking at my profile. Was there something that caught your eye? This is my first visit to on line dating site. MDC provides a medium to meet new friends and, hopefully, one special lady. I will continue my "Picky Pursuit" for I am not one who gives up on happiness. If you are uncertain in what you want in a relationship, or carry baggage from a previous failed relationship that has you emotionally or financially troubled, I ask that you pass me by. Avocations: Guitar: I have such a passion to study the guitar music theory. I play every day and recently my guitar instructor arrived from Hawaii. I will learn more from him in two weeks than I can through instructional CDs in 3 months. I started playing about 7 years ago and believe me, I struggle at times, but I am pleased with my steady progress. Recently I have tried singing and my girlfriend, a sweet little Dachshund, started howling until I stop singing. Yes, a clear message that I’m not ready for the big time. Every July I hold a family friendly Russell Creek Music Fest. I play with a group of colleagues from the University and we have a great time..All for fun since I love to entertain. Of course I love dancing, swing 2 stepping. Gardening. A little secret, my addiction to nurseries. I have developed considerable gardens and have had many weddings over the years for friends and family. At times it can get overwhelming, but the rewards of gardening simply fill my soul with positive spirits Other activities: Day trips in my little sports car through winding mountain roads in the Olympics or Hwy 20 to Leavenworth. Come on, let's go. Boating: My friends I just finished a 2 yr restoration project on my jet boat last September. I can't wait to get out on the fresh water lakes soak up the sun. Our boat club will be invading the lakes and rivers of the NW soon. Will you come with me? Travel: I've traveled Europe, the Caribbean Hawaiian islands. Honestly. I prefer the big island of Hawaii, easy to get to and so much to do. A spontaneous decision we are in romantic Hawaii in 5.5hrs. I'm not into cruise ships stopping in ports to look at 34 jewelry stores that rotate from St. Thomas to Ketchikan. I would return for a Rhine River cruise, or rent a boat to cruise the Arno river in the Tuscany region of Italy. Dock the boat, tour cities like Florence, Pisa Empoli. After a wonderful dinner we could stroll the streets converse with local residents. Don't you agree, much better than a cruise ship ? You: A very passionate, Independent, self-confident, unpretentious, kind love life.. One who believes giving is more important than receiving, A lady who has worked hard being a wife, mother and professional. A lady who worked her way through college, set her goals, regardless of life's nasty temptations and heartaches. You remain optimistic about finding a new friend, confidante and love of your life. A lady who can laugh at herself and at/with me. You should be a lady who can dress for any occasion, black tie or casual and make her man proud. You should live a healthy life style. I believe you should be spiritually grounded and respectful of goodness that comes from such beliefs. Finally, you must be drug free. Me My Life: Raised on a 4,000 acre cattle ranch in N. CA. At a young age I knew education was the only avenue to escape my little home town of 350 people. I worked my way through college, Cal State University, Chico, then completed my post graduate work at UNLV. I returned to school in 1992 and landed a wonderful job at the UW 23 years ago. The best of both worlds. I live on 4 acres overlooking the Hood Canal and love my beach and city life. Crabbing starts July 1st our beach parties are sooooo much fun. R U beginning to see why I love life so much? I can black tie, but prefer my Tony Lamas & Wranglers. Yes, I'm authentic, an original & want to find my special lady. Well, what R U waiting for?

His interests

Alumni connections , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Coeur d' Alene, ID, Kona, HI


University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

For fun

Boating, beaches, fly fishing , western trail riding, beach paties, weddings in my garden & music ,music & music. Not done, one more. :-). Slow dancing with my future sweetheart.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Project development manager for a major local University
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
University of Nevada, Las Vegas.