Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Cambridge, OH, USA | Seeking women 45-60 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I am obviously of a prior time, we were...

In his own words

I am obviously of a prior time, we were taught to respect others, ladies especially, elders too but there are not as many of them as there used to be. Family is very important, but not many left of my parents generation. Who am I? Life has brought many changes, I like to think that, I have more compassion for others, more understanding, I always respected others but now it is deeper that just respect. I have learned that listening is more important than talking. I enjoy the arts and music, not as well versed in art as I would like but, there is time to learn. My sense of humor has not changed a lot, as time passes I am even more sure of the value and necessity of laughter, it truly is medicinal. I am not much of a slapstick type, I prefer a more subtle approach, but if you can pull it off I enjoy a good belly laugh too. As far as trumpeting my wit, my wisdom, my great achievements??? The same parents that taught me to respect others, taught me not to toot my own horn, so I will pass. It seems that many of you are searching for a man with "intellectual horsepower" my response to that is. It is hard to prove intellectual horsepower in a few sentences, without sounding like some clown just revving up his engine. If conversation that can provoke a smile or a laugh as well as thought is what you are looking for, I can fill that bill. What am I looking for? Wit, steadfastness, coupled with the ability to adapt, and the enjoyment of communicating with me. The first signs of attraction, besides photos, can be found in the give and take of emailing, texting, or talking. When you start to realize, hey they get it, you don't have to use 10 exclamation points or put everything in quotations so they can understand. They won't pass out if your words are just a bit politically incorrect. You make a connection, and the comfort level grows. You are heading towards a type of intimacy that has nothing to do with physical touch. This is based upon touching their mind. That is the basis for a relationship that I am looking for. So if you have read my "updated" profile and I haven't used too many words, or to many dated phrases, and not veered from political correctness, (disregard above reference), at any point. If you would like to have a timely conversation on most topics, not all, but I am a quick study, then smile, wink, flirt, email, or somehow signal me.

His interests

Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I can adapt to most pets, but I do not care for yappy dogs, that never cease, or for the latest rage, reptiles/snakes.etc. sorry

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Washington DC, Mexico, Daytona, Mt. Pocono, Niagra Falls,Ocean City


Muskingum College, New Concord, OH

Favorite things

I enjoy classical, jazz, and some contemporary, but 70's rock is my favorite.

For fun

Going to dinner in a classy resturant,(one with tablecloths), Browsing a bookstore, Occasionally visiting a local club. Actually going to a movie, or a drive in theater, remember those? and yes I know where one is.

Last read

Technical publications, computer magazines, no good novels recently. Have you?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
Heating/ Cooling, Geothermal systems are my specialty.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
In electronics, with a year of liberal arts.