Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Juanita, WA, USA | Seeking women 29-40 within 30 miles of Kirkland, WA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'5" (195cms)
No Way
FYI, not currently a member, can't see...

In his own words

FYI, not currently a member, can't see mail/likes/interests/etc. Ok, draft number who the heck knows, perhaps I'm over thinking this...critiques welcome :) I'm a former education addict/solitary lab monkey, trying to reform my work/life balance and make up for some (a lot of) lost time. In the two years or so I've left school, started a new job, and bought a little house over on the East side (gasp!). The job has since disappeared, but things are still sort of feeling like they might be falling into place (albeit a decade later than I thought they would) so it would be quite nice to find someone to start sharing my life with. Me: -Classic introvert, so I tend to prefer small gatherings of close friends or one on one time to large crowds and parties -It takes a while to get to know me, but once I'm comfortable with you I can be pretty goofy -I'm a mountains/forests/rivers type more than a city type, I just appreciate the convenience offered by living in the city -Function, comfort, and substance come before form and style on my priority list, though that's not entirely black & white -When it comes to dating, I tend to perhaps err on the side of taking things slowly and might require the occasional brick upside the head corrective action from you -I can repair most parts of my house, cook a Thanksgiving dinner, bake an *awesome* carrot cake, do minor sewing repairs, and tame the occasional dragon You: -A smart, independent, capable equal, I'm looking to be someone's partner not their parent -Able to release your inner wackadoodle (when appropriate of course) -Interest in travel would be great, so many places I want to see and I'd love to be able to share that Bottom line, I'm looking for what everyone else is, some common interests and that elusive chemistry that makes you smile without realizing it, so let's grab a coffee or take a stroll around Greenlake and see if we're a match. Good luck in your searching!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking




I like Dogs, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc.

I'm allergic to cats so I'm not a fan of being around them 24/7, but otherwise they're ok. I'm just more a dog person I think...I like medium sized dogs like Blueheelers, Border Collies, Australian Shepards, etc. Not sure why gerbils are up above...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In 2009 I spent 10 days in Peru, one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had, just list of future places to visit includes (but is not limited to): Ireland,Iceland,Switzerland,New Zealand,Czech Republic,Scotland,Thailand...etc.

Favorite things

I'm a huge fan of peanut butter, can't live without the stuff. Love the mountains here (and REI), TV: Chuck, Fringe, Doctor Who, HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, NCIS. Also a fan of the NY Giants and Boston Red Sox (odd, I know)

For fun

Reading (mostly sci-fi/fantasy type stuff), home projects, photography, woodworking (small stuff until I get more shop space), camping, hiking, baking, movies, and I was on my college rowing team and a few league tennis teams before moving here.

Last read

A bunch of Raymond Feist, some Sherlock Holmes, the Belgariad, Ender's Game. Before that George R.R. Martin's series-in-progress A Song of Ice and Fire. I like multi-book serials, better depth and development and a ready supply of books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Aerospace engineer, recently laid off so now I'm looking for work, working on my house/yard, hiking, volunteering doing some trail maintenance with the WTA, and trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Irish (mostly), French (Canadian), and a little Native American
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Was pursuing a PhD from 2004-2012, that imploded (long story, moving on) so I now have two MS degrees, one in mechanical engineering and one in aerospace engineering.