Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Everett, WA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 50 miles of Douglasville, GA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Going from Georgia to Washington

In his own words

My kids are moving to Northwest Washington State and I am beginning the transition to join them. The kids will be in Bellingham, but Everette is where most of my potential employers are located. I thought I'd take advantage of the opportunity to meet some women near my future home. Maybe we can meet over coffee or for a hike when I pop into the area to visit. I can summarize myself in a few words: extroverted, thoughtful, ambitious, spontaneous, playful, intellectual, practical, hard-working, spiritual. I am pretty open with my thoughts (not a great poker player) and I love discussing a lot of topics. I am naturally a negotiator who strives for the win-win. I believe a healthy mind needs a healthy body. I eat healthy foods, exercise regularly, and work hard to lead a balanced lifestyle. My priorities in life are spiritual growth, and time with family and friends. I am not very materialistic, but I do like to spend money on gifts, life experiences, restaurants, and travel. I have lived all over the U.S.: New York, Mississippi, Georgia (twice), South Carolina, Texas, and Delaware (for a short while). And, I spent three months in Denmark. I was born in upstate New York. I adapt easily and am looking forward to being in Washington State. There is no perfect person. But, I tend to be most attracted to women with a calm and peaceful nature. I'd much rather spend time with someone who is spiritual-but-not-religious than with someone who is religious-but-not-spiritual. Faith is a lifestyle, not a dogma. Some random things: 1. Left or right, I love to have a good discussion and hear a well reasoned point of view. My political persuasion defies description: "Whoso would be a man, must be a nonconformist". 2. I am equally at home in a country music dance hall, opera, or museum. I can wear blue jeans or a tuxedo and feel comfortable. 3. As a youth, I was a musician. But, I also have a strong logical side to my personality. 4. I love eating and cooking cuisines from everywhere. I cook BBQ, Italian, Middle Eastern, Indian, Mexican, Cajun, and vegetarian. 5. I hate clutter, both emotional and physical. I like to keep things as simple as possible, but not simplistic. I like to travel light as I go through life. 6. Downhill skiing is one of my passions. I am DEFINITELY looking forward to having the opportunity to ski often. If you are more comfortable in the lodge by the fire, that is okay. 7. I am not much of a partier, but I enjoy good wine, hoppy beer, and a well-made cocktail. 8. Whether it is hot or cold out, I am always up for a hike or a bike ride. I equally love a sun-drenched beach and a snow-covered mountain. 9. I look about 10 years younger than I really am. My Dad was the same way until his untimely passing at age 73.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

My cat's name is Layla (huge Clapton fan). Her theme song would be "Livin' La Gatta Loca". She fits in here just fine. I rode horses some while I was a teen and enjoyed it very much.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Seattle, Vancouver, Mount Ranier, on a boat in Puget Sound, any ski slope, any beach, any hiking or biking trail


Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

stimulating conversations, being outdoors, a sweet ski run, Indian/Thai food with plenty of spice, live music

For fun

dining out, going to any sporting event, reading, hiking/camping, biking, traveling, building things, trail runs, and weight lifting.

Last read

Harvard Business Review, The Corner Office, How to Be CEO



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a quality engineer. I study how a business performs and redesign processes to keep customers happy. I've practiced my profession with companies that make everything from furniture to oil drilling equipment. Now, I am in telecommunications.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am a mish-mash of Dutch, English, and German ancestry. My family has been in the U.S. since the 1600's. They were among the first Dutch settlers in New Amsterdam (aka Manhattan).
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Protestant, but am now Eastern Orthodox Christian. We share common beliefs with all Christians, but we are the the part of the Christian family tree that never forked (as Jeff Foxworthy would say).
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a master's degree from Georgia Tech (but I still root for Georgia because I am from Athens). My BS degree is from Mississippi State.