Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Oak Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-53 within 50 miles of Agoura Hills, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Love Life, People, Yourself and God!

In his own words

Sooo. It is March, I just finished my taxes, and on a whim decided to look on Match after a couple gentle encouragements from friends. I am putting my toe in to test the waters, so for the time being am not a member and won't be able to send or receive emails. I suppose most people have a hard time with this description part the first time around. There is no way to really put a multidimensional person into two dimensional print (or data), but here is a brief attempt at a start.... First off, I believe in love and the sharing of life for a lifetime. I am at a place where I don't need, but woud greatly appreciate a wonderful woman to share life and all it has to offer! I have a lot to offer you :) I love life. I am grateful every day for all the blessings I have. I love to explore the world around me, locally and globally (32 countries and counting). I am healthy and fit (but not into "health food") and active (run 20-25 miles a week, but don't do marathons). Disclaimer: I don't quite have the body I did at 25, but it hasn't gone down hill too much LOL! I love people. All people. All ages. All walks of life. I relate well to children of all ages and have an awesome, heathy relationship with my teenage daughter (but not the kind that would make you feel threatened, unless you are naturally insecure). Whether you have your own or not is no big deal, but if you don't like kids, I can guarantee we won't be a match. Having more from scratch? For the right woman, if it was important for her, then yes. :) Love yourself. I mean this in the healthy way, not the narcissistic or arrogant way. Although I am constantly growing and learning, I understand myself - good and bad - and accept who I am with both grace and the desire to be better. My partner would need a similar kind of self-understanding and confidence in who she is. That is the only way we can actually give ourselves to each other in love and acceptance. Perfection neither required nor desired. Real people only :) I love God. My faith is important to me. Not in a religious "you have to do everything this way and make no mistakes" way. Rather in a "I desire to please God and live my life for the purpose it was given" way. As a Chirstian, I believe in grace and forgiveness, in fully respecting people for who they are, and for loving others according to their needs, not mine. It woud be important for my love to share this basic perspective. At the risk of sounding judgmental ... some things that would simply not work: if you enjoy getting drunk or high or are addicted to any substance; if you enjoy judging others or belittling people or feel the need to find who is to blame for anything that goes wrong; if you have major unresolved emotional issues with your dad or an ex; that is enough of that I hope this wasn't too much, but there it is! [after being on here for only a few days, let me say: Thank you to those of you who have taken the time to reach out and wink. I really do appreciate it. However, I am still getting my sea legs, and am just not quite ready to take the next step to dive in fully to internet dating. On another note, if your pictures are just trying to show off your cleavage from many different angles, or are all from the bathroom, I am fairly confident we will not be a match, no matter how amazing you look. I want to be with a woman who respects herself and expects that in return. It sounds like this may not be the norm, but I generally enjoy reading at least half if not all of a profile before looking beyond the cover picture. Best wishes to all in finding the one they are looking for!]

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite things

peace, adventure, togetherness, massages, music, beauty in nature or anywhere else, walking holding hands or arm in arm, fire - whether a candle, a fireplace or a campfire, a good book, a good movie, family, and my favorite thing of all = my daughter

For fun

hiking, biking, walking downtown or along the beach, eating out or cooking together, see a movie, get together with friends, day trip to LA, Santa Barbara, good conversations...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference