Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-35 in Los Angeles, California, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I cook, I bake, I sow. Thanks to the Amish home study course, I'm doing quite well.

In his own words

The dreaded self description...I always have trouble with this because I don't fit into one box. People fascinate me and I can talk to anyone, but I'm a thoughtful person with a quiet side. Sports, art, food, it's all good! I get the same inspiration and excitement from a great movie (like Caddyshack) as I do from Monet, The Notorious BIG, college football, and top-notch sushi. Life, people, and the world fascinate me, and I couldn't be in a better city to satisfy my endless curiosity (about 30% of which is ADD... SQUIRREL!). I’m a nomad (born in Boston, and CA is my 6th state), and out of that experience I've grown up loving the open road and the thrill of new places and people. It's also taught me that home is where the heart is. Most of my family is back east, and I savor every opportunity to spend time with the people I love. Example, I just returned from a spontaneous road trip to visit two friends I hadn't seen in 8 years who had just moved to San Francisco (it was like we'd never been apart!). That connection is what keeps me going and inspires me to be my best. I’m looking for the yang to my yin: a relationship with a woman looking to really get to know me and build something new together. I'm not looking to get married next week, but I’m thinking about my future here and I want to find someone in a similar place. There’s no one physical type or hair color that does it for me: beauty is more than colors and measurements. I’m looking for a strong, intelligent, compassionate woman with a big heart and quick wit. Sense of humor is a must. Are you up for jumping in the car at a moment’s notice and go wine tasting in Paso Robles? How about running all of our decisions for an evening through a magic 8 ball? I want to find a partner for my search for the best sushi/dive bar/hiking spot/live music/etc LA has to offer.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Martial arts, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Cats seem to like me, which make me suspicious. Dogs are my favorite, but for now I have to live vicariously through my friends who have dogs.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Getty, Local Peasant, Perch, House of Billiards, Goldie's, anywhere with a good margarita, the Annenberg Space for Photography, New York (my second home town!)


Chapman University, Orange, CA

Favorite things

My niece! Mel Brooks (I'm what happens when you show Blazing Saddles to an 8 year old). Music from Frank Turner to Jurassic 5 to The Rolling Stones. Sushi. Great cocktails. A good laugh. The view from Mulholland on a clear day. Game of Thrones

For fun

Watching sports (college and pro football, and basketball are my favorites), movies, playing pool, finding vegetables that look like famous people, cooking (especially after a trip to the farmers' market), and other assorted shenanigans.

Last read

The Great Gatsby (it's always been a favorite, but a long, outstandingly nerdy debate at the office made me go back to it). After reading Desolation Jones, I'm trying to read more comics.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Putting my enormously useful Liberal Arts education to use.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other No preference
I grew up Presbyterian, but I've been exposed to many ideas and faiths over the years and I'm still looking. I welcome new ideas, and if your believes inspire you to love more and treat other people well then I'm all for it.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have an MFA in Film Editing.