Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for my travel partner!

In her own words

I am no longer a member. Debating. I want to go out on a date this week. Ask me out! If you see a cute girl at the grocery store? Talk to her! Running the trails? Stop for a chat! I met some guys from Ireland this weekend and they were pleasantly forward! I spent a year in Europe and I never had a problem with guys introducing themselves and asking me out. I don't always have the time or patience online. Make your move guys! I'm outgoing, opinionated, spontaneous, independent, temperamental, impatient, and adventurous. I love being active outdoors. Anything sports related, whether participating or watching, keeps me busy. My favorite sports are volleyball, softball, golf and tennis. Although, I'm healing from knee surgery. I plan to get back to being active as soon as I can! If I could, I would spend all my time on the water! I love boating! My ideal partner will enjoy boating too. I love to travel at a moment's notice. My most prized possession is my passport. I spent a year traveling in Europe alone and I loved it! I love live music and try to make it to Stubbs every chance I get! I go to SXSW every year, both for interactive and music. I love independent films and joined a film club a few months ago. I enjoy spending the night in with a bottle of wine and a movie. I am very happy living the single life, but I would like to find someone who can introduce me to new experiences. I'm looking for someone to slow down with. I've spent the past 18 years living in Austin off and on. I grew up in MN, spent a year in NC, a year in Europe, and lots of travels in between. I'll consider myself a local in a couple more years. I'm now ready to settle down. I love spending time at home cooking, laughing, and sharing quality time together. It would also be nice to have someone to travel with, as most often I travel alone. I'm not interested in dating men with children. Please understand! Also, I'm not a big fan of tattoos. I am more of a cat person than a dog person. I have 2 awesome tabby cats, Oscar and Felix. If you will never be prepared to share a home with them, then you're probably not a good match for me. It saves us time to be honest and straightforward, right? If you're a slob and your home is dirty, we're probably not a good match! I haven't been on here for a couple of years, as I'm getting out of a relationship that wasn't going anywhere. If you're not looking for a partner to build a life with, then I suggest you move on. I'm not in a hurry, but I don't think it's worth wasting time on someone who's not ready for a serious relationship. I'm looking for someone who can make me laugh! You don't have to be the life of the party, but I don't want to have to hold your hand either. I want to meet someone who enjoys having friends over for the occasional dinner or football party! I hope to find someone who is prepared for the ups and downs of a relationship. No one is perfect and relationships take work. It's about finding someone who is ready to take on the challenge and adventure of life! You must be able to communicate. This is a BIG ONE! You must be able to express yourself. Tell me when you're happy. Explain to me that you're upset and why. Be able to apologize when you've made a mistake. If you can't share your feelings, why bother? It's important for me to find someone I can talk to, someone I can share everything with! If you're still reading and interested, drop me a line! I look forward to hearing from you! One more thing... if you use LOL in any form of communication, please don't bother writing me!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

I'm definitely more of a cat person, but I have been known to like a dog or two.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Whole Foods, Stubbs (music), Mozarts, Lamberts, La Condesa, Barley Swine, House Wine, Bess Bistro, food trucks, Kirby Lane, Barton Springs, Town Lake. I'm a huge fan of happy hour and brunch.


University of Minnesota, Duluth, Duluth, MN

Favorite things

Broken Bells, Cake, Guster, Sarah Mclachlan, Jamiroquai, Sleigh Bells, Bob Schneider, Damian Rice, Washed Out, Phoenix, Muse, Lily Allen, Modest Mouse, Miike Snow, Coldplay, Blue October, Postal Service, Citizen Cope, Ray Lamontagne, Coldplay

For fun

Boating, new restaurants, coffee shops, sporting events, music, traveling. and indie films.

Last read

Anything related to entrepreneurship.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finishing my BA.