Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

greentricksleeve

46 year old man | Cheshire, CT, USA | Seeking women 25-45 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Take a chance on this extroverted introvert,...

In his own words

Take a chance on this extroverted introvert, looking for a partner in crime to explore the world, have fun, stay in for a movie on a rainy day, talk philosophically until all hours, enjoy road trips and unexpected restaurants and pleasures. I like cool weather, long hikes, baseball, dogs, music, good writing, decent bourbon, camping, and fly-fishing. . . for starters. I returned to Connecticut last summer after living elsewhere for two decades and am rediscovering my old home state. I like to read and had a pretty serious photography hobby going on for a while, even exhibiting my black-and-white portfolio. Hope to get back to that some day. I'm a writer/editor for a living and have done a fair bit of writing on the side, published a handful of short stories even. What else? Well, I miss Christopher Hitchens' acerbic wit and Grant McLennan's sweet music, but hope to remain as sharp as the former and produce work as bittersweet as the latter. As for my outlook on life, I tweak and restructure and reconsider it from moment to moment, but am a generally empathetic guy who's also capable of effectively wielding a chainsaw. I'm the most hopeful cynical pessimist you might ever meet. And make a damn fine omelet. Also, I'm affectionate, warm, embracing, try to be funny, enjoy the company of a beautiful and thoughtful and insightful and intelligent woman and will not hesitate to let you know it. "Never take life too seriously. You won't get out of it alive." - A grand insight to end on.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Down East Maine; the mountains of NC; Yellowstone, Glacier, and Arches National Parks; Paris and Rome; Fenway Park and a thousand little place in between.

College

George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

For fun

Hiking, camping, fishing, road trips, a good movie, museums, fairs, a good baseball game, and finding as many ways to laugh in the face of the human condition as possible.

Last read

Merle's Door, the most insightful dog book I've yet read. Thirteen Tonne Theory, the Hunters and Collectors story. And probably some suspect Wikipedia entries.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
As mentioned, I'm a wordsmith.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
What you believe is what you believe. I studied Zen Buddhism for years, but ultimately have just a faith in the unknown machinations behind the curtain of life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference