Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old woman | Larkspur, CA, USA | Seeking men 53-65 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Turning a corner

In her own words

About me... Calm, energetic, straightforward.. Need and value time in nature. Liberal artsy type. Weekend hiker. Love to dance and paint. I am an early riser AND a night owl. I work full time and love my work as a therapist. I work for a non-profit counseling center and also have a private practice. I like to think i am doing something to make the world a better place.(yes, kind of a girl scout) I am loyal and very affectionate with loved ones. In my free time I like to walk or run on the beach with my dog. Love hanging by the ocean, but prefer to swim in warmer waters.Love to read,explore new places in SF, or hop in the convertible and drive out to Napa. Love book stores and antique stores. I like to go out at night to smaller venues to listen to live music, make dinners with friends. Like everyone else on match, I love to travel, though most of my trips these days involve heading to the East Coast to see family. When I was younger I was more focused on finding a place that "fit" my idea of where I wanted to live. Went from Ohio(a great place to be from) to Massachusetts for school, expecting to live there the rest of my life...but I came to CA in the ninties, and eventually fell in love with her. (a state that is like a beautiful adolescent girl) As I get older I value family more and more, and I sort of regret that we are all scattered across the country. Not that I want to move back to Ohio....but maybe Massachusetts.... Married for twenty five years, most of them good. Four wonderful children, two grandchildren, big family, lots of cousins in Palo Alto. My dream guy.. I am attracted to those who are enthusiastic about life, their work and play, etc. Sparkle in the eye and a quick wit. An interest in what is going on in the world is a must. I don't mind of you are a bit quirky or if you are even slightly curmudgeonly! However, if you don't have a warm heart, a liberal perspective and a strong sense of humor we are not going to be a match. I hope we both have our own circle of friends; ideally we would share friends eventually. I prefer to be with someone who has had children and understands prioritizing them. It would be great if you enjoy listening to music and hopefully like to step out on the dance floor once in a while. I seek someone who is looking for "their person" ie. a LTR, monogamous, you are the one for me kind of relationship. Tool belts are pretty sexy, especially if you know how to actually fix things. Like outdoorsy kinda guys who are into sports, but not if the sport involves a rifle. (no bueno) And last... if you don't post a photo I I won't respond to you. Looks aren't the only factor but they give you an idea if there might be some initial chemistry. I'm not going to see that if you are a blue ghost. And please don't lie about your age! (I'm not lying about mine)Lies are never a good way to start out.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Horses

I have a rescue dog named Ruby. Love birds, horses, but i dont own any right now. Allergic to cats.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Stinson, Mt Tam. Sleeping Lady, Sweetwater, Cavello Pt. Yoshis. Rustic Bakery. Jackson and Fillmore, West Point Inn, Peets. Bookstores SF Jazz. Tulum Mexico. Truro Ma., Florence Italy, NYC. Boulder, CO., Boston, MA


Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Peets coffee. Dark chocolate, dry Cabernet. cutie oranges. Smell of Bay leaves. movie and bucket of popcorn. Sun on the water, sound of the surf. Being around & riding horses. Convertibles, Talking about Dreams. My bed!

For fun

Art Museums, beaches, independent films, listening to music at small venues, dancing. Plays. Going out on other peoples boats. Campfires.

Last read

The Untethered Soul, Michael Singer, Inner Work, Robert Johnson, The Goldfinch, Trauma and the Soul, Donald Kalsched



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Education / Teacher / Professor, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral