Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Optimist Seeks Same.

In his own words

I'm the one who's usually smiling, outgoing, works hard, enjoys laughing till it hurts, is thoughtful and considerate of others, and cooks a damn good meal for two or twenty. I always say that I am the luckiest person I know - because I know the best people in the world - my friends are the greatest and I love spending time with them: brunch, drinks, parties or just getting take-out and hanging out on the couch together. I love when people visit from out-of-town as it gives me an excuse to do all the touristy stuff in NY. I was born and raised here, and think that it's the greatest place on the planet. The best days are the ones when New York surprises me and shows me something new and interesting, like finding a new favorite block to walk down, or just sitting looking out at the Hudson River for 10 minutes. You'd be surprised how zen it can be. Finding a new section in a park, or beautiful building, or catching at an unexpectedly beautiful sunset while on an above-ground subway platform: these things put a smile on my face and can change a day for the better. On the flip side, I also love watching bad reality TV to turn my brain off, working on re-designing my kitchen, re-doing a piece of furniture, planting herbs in my windows and using them in dinner that night, doing the NY Times crossword puzzle, watching a movie, or picking out favorite Brownstones in my neighborhood. I am honest, smart, make a good impression on parents and friends and am equally comfortable wearing a tuxedo at a benefit dinner or in jeans at Yankee Stadium. It would be great finding a guy who can do both also. And all the stuff in between. I never really had a "type" as far as who I'm looking to meet. There is a song lyric that says "the sexiest thing is trust." I'm going to have to agree on that point. If trust isn't there, you don't have much of anything to build on. Humor is extremely important, as I love to laugh. Consideration is huge, as is politeness. Men who hold doors, say "please" and "thank you" seriously turn me on. Honesty, no matter what. Passion for a career, whatever it may be. Someone who has strong opinions, but can keep an open mind. Intelligence is a really big one... it really catches my attention when someone knows who succeeded Elizabeth I and why that was significant to Great Britain.. and it equally catches my attention when someone knows the entire Kardashian family tree and 10 points if they can actually name a way they are significant to civilization :-) Someone I can learn something new from, and mesh well with. Of course, physical attraction is important, as is chemistry. This is inexplicable, but obvious when it's there. Someone I look forward to spending time with, and who will look forward to spending time with me. Who knows? Drop me a line and let's see what happens.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I love animals, but ironically, live in a building where they are not allowed. So, I live vicariously through pet-owners. I will also pet and play with dogs on the street. It's ridiculous.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Everywhere from Union Square Cafe to the Mexican Joint on my corner. Sylvia's in Harlem to Market Table on Carmine, followed by a cappuccino at Joe on Waverly.


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Oprah. Air Conditioning. A fantastic book (The Great Gatsby) an interesting documentary (Grey Gardens) or a bottle of wine from a little winery in Sonoma and fresh sourdough bread FedEx'ed from San Fran with some olives & provolone. THAT is Heaven!

For fun

Entertaining friends at my place, going to restaurants, museums, Parks, the Botanic Garden, the beach, Yankee Stadium, walking somewhere new for an hour and discovering something I haven't seen or done before.

Last read

Gloria Vanderbilt's memoir. Harry Potter, again. Currently, re-reading the 6 parts of Maya Angelou's autobiography. Sellevision by Augusten Burroughs is the funniest book I've EVER read. I think Jonathan Franzen will be next.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I'm an Interior Designer, having started my own business. I also bartend several nights a week at a great place in the Village.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Italian No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral