Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 39-51 within 1000 miles of Beachwood, OH

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a Partner Who Likes to Laugh and Enjoy! -- Any taker's?

In his own words

ABOUT ME: Honest, fun-loving, masculine, professional, and a caring/good hearted, kind guy - something that shouldn't be misconstrued as a weakness. I believe that respect is something that's earned-not given-and treat people well. I am looking for a lifetime to share with someone. I know how to compromise, know how to laugh, know how to share, know how to be happy - and am hopeful you do too. I like to do the regular things: working out, movies, eating out, football games, hanging out at coffee shoppes and spending time with family and friends and want someone who enjoys that as well. I'm NOT into the bar scene but do enjoy going out for drinks over dinner and with other's in groups. I don't define myself by my lifestyle; its just a facet of who I am and doesn't encompass all of me. Friends say I am patient, easy-going, loving, partner material, spiritual, caring, outgoing, funny, warm, passionate, and have a great sense of humor! I was in two committed longterm relationships which I truly enjoyed and grew from each . . and am hopeful the 'third time is a charm'. Do you like normal boring stuff like staying at home and watching a good movie? raking leaves? channel surfing? planting? or something more like cooking dinner, bike riding, traveling, tennis, and going for walk's with the dog (maybe yours?) - if so - don't wink - WRITE! :) I love sunday brunch with baseball caps on, football and hockey games, tennis matches, hanging out, coffee, the beach, kids, theater and being with friends and entertaining with a great group of friends. I'm educated, self-employed, with a lot of GREAT qualities to share . . and willing and wanting to share. . intrigued? ;) WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR: - three words: my best friend. Someone who communicates, is emotionally/mentally available and ready to date and wanting to settle down. Someone who challenges me and I him. A good-looking, monogamous, DDF/HIV NEG, well-grounded, open, athletic, physically fit, educated, masculine, professional, quality guy (taller a plus!) Again; being friends/communicating is a big part of what I want. As I like to travel, cook, drink wine, workout, movies and music, and the beach hopefully you do as well. If you are into the bars a lot or into the scene, drugs, or drama then please move on. Ditto to having a segmented life and can not/will not blend, being one-sided, selfish and narcissistic. I'm all about openness and fun and tend to gravitate to those that are more professional (as a biz professional). With that being said; if people question "could he be?" - then we should talk. The lifestyle shouldn't define you - it should be a part of you. I am hopeful that you have a good, loving, supportive family and good, caring friends that surround your world. Furthermore; a plus would be someone who loves kids, is passionate, loving, athletic, funny, spontaneous, outgoing, honest and has a sense of good family values and humor. . like myself! :) A DATE: Chat over coffee or a bottle of wine. .. . laugh a lot. and then BAM! a spark happens. .. then we laugh more! Then we talk about going overseas on our second date - no pressure - I swear. ;) **** Finally; as I'm finding it hard to "connect" with someone locally, I'm open to the distance thing sooo if you're from Seattle or LA, or NY to Atlanta. . .give me a shout if you like what you are reading/viewing! I truly believe I can make it work and hopeful you will have the same feeling and yearning. I don't see obstacles, rather opportunities, and my glass is half full if you will. If you're intrigued, don't just sit there and wink at me with that diet coke and lime in your hand. ...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like anything to do with the beach and love the sun! Naples FL, ATL, NY, CAN, CHI - Like coffee shops and hanging out - even better w someone special. Would like to visit Hawaii as well as CA more -esp SANTA BARBARA.

Favorite things

Coffee! the beach, family and friends, wine, cooking, my soon-to-be partner, pubs and restaurants, football games and friends, architecture, design, tennis matches, traveling, pools and hot tubs, . . ..

For fun

See my "in my own words" section. . ...

Last read

David Sedaris - Holidays On Ice



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral