Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

great_life_3

48 year old woman | Chesterland, OH, USA | Seeking men 45-52 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi there, Thanks for stopping by. I am looking...

In her own words

Hi there. Happy 2015 and thanks for stopping by. I hope this is the year that you find your perfect partner :) Little things that make me, me...I am honest and loyal, a one-man-woman. I have great respect for others - their time, family and friends. I appreciate that "it's not all about me" and we all have our lives. I am active, spontaneous, easy-going and prefer things uncomplicated. I like adventure and a challenge. I am an old fashioned romantic. Self sufficient, independent and dependable. I love audio books while I work, loud music when no one is home, walking in the rain, snuggling with my dog, live music, falling asleep under the stars, drinking wine by the fire-pit with a huge blanket, museums and cultural events. Kick-boxing and biking the trails. A get-together with friends, a strenuous hike that tires me out. I'm fascinated by other cultures/religions and love hearing peoples 'story' (I've learned a lot in my line of work). Cooking something new and exciting, discovering a fabulous wine for less than $10. A great nights sleep or a bonus nap in the day. I am looking forward to the next chapter, exploring and learning more, hopefully with my best friend with me and when we are together, it IS all about US! I work out as often as I can and would venture to say, I am in better shape than I was in my 20's. I like to look and feel beautiful for my partner but that being said, I am a 'handy-woman", and love creating, building and molding old furniture, homes and interiors into something unique. I am not afraid to get dirty and love to be in jeans and boots or a really knock-out pair of heals. About you...I am looking for a relationship that will hopefully blossom into something long term, filled with laughter and good times. I'm looking forward to meeting someone with a great sense of humor and a ready smile. He is confident and takes care of himself. He is a man of integrity and cares about others. Is loving and romantic and not afraid to show it. A positive person who takes the best out of the day and puts his best back in. He has his own interests and hobbies but is willing to share with me at times. He is interesting, is self motivated, intelligent and enjoys a little culture; is curious about life and people. Good conversation or quiet times together... wonderful! Watching a movie, falling asleep together, playing cards or listening to music...awesome! These are some of the qualities that make me stop in my tracks but of course, there has to be chemistry and that can not be manufactured. If you smell great too......hmmm General overview... I moved to Ohio in '91 from UK and worked my way through school. I am an Interior Designer and artist and own a small, but growing business. I am lucky to say, I love my work and more importantly, the people I work with. Family is very important to me. My Mum and 3 brothers are all still in UK, along with many nieces and nephews. I was married for 17 years and have been a single parent for 5 years. Life is great but I miss sharing everything with someone special - my other half. I have 3 wonderful teenagers who, when not busy with their own activities and friends, are really great fun to be with. They are independent and well rounded kids with many interests. I'm very proud of them all. Would love to hear from you and if not, I wish you luck in your search for your perfect match:) Michaela

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

We have a very cute all white Begone dog whom we adopted and a love of a cat (all black) - our good luck cat- also adopted.

Favorite hot spots

Tremont, Chagrin Falls, Night Town, Burntwood Tavern, UK, Virgin Islands - just there- palm beach, spain, France. Would like to travel to India one day and experience other cultures for a few months at a time...Alaska also in the books.

Favorite things

Big rain; laughter, especially kids; a juicy book; a giant hug from someone I love;good conversation; a laugh with a complete stranger, dancing and being silly with friends without feeling bad;lying in bed listening to rain;music;blue sky in winter,

For fun

For fun, I like to work work out, camp, ride bikes, watch movies in my jammies, drink wine, river walks, beach days, dine out - up market or little breakfast diners- DIY, volunteering, walking in the rain. Skypeing my family in UK,

Last read

Just started "What do you care what other people think? Further adventures of a curious character" by Richard Feynman. A scientist who who was taught to think by his father and taught to love my his wife. A man who sought adventure and found it



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Interior decorator- I am more of an artist these days and work with realtors and investors to help sell homes faster. I invented a process to refinish Formica countertops to simulate granite and marketed that in the the form of a DIY DVD years ago.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
English Family lives in Wales so I travel back as often as I can. Love America and have been here 20 years
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am a Christian/protestant but bring my children up Catholic. I go to church now and again. Im more spiritual than religious and believe that we can give thanks anywhere, anytime. i am enjoying my spiritual journey.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Came to US in the early 1990's and worked my way through college. I would like to go back to school at some point but not imperative. Would like to try something completely different but haven't decided what yet.