Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

gravita86

28 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 26-36 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I try to laugh at whatever life brings

In her own words

I'm from Michigan and will repeatedly tell you what a beautiful and underrated state it is. I'm a social worker, which I always say is more of a way of seeing the world than a job. I've moved around a lot but decided it's probably time to stay somewhere for longer than 18 months and New York seems like the best place for a restless person to try to put down some roots. I'm looking for what we are all looking for on here, someone I have a connection with, whom I can share things with in life. I'm not putting a lot of pressure on being in a relationship, just looking to meet some new people and see what happens. I'm extremely busy (aren't we all) and would like to meet someone worth making time for. It always sounds lame to use adjectives to describe yourself but I'm truthfully going to pick the top ones I know my friends would use...I have been described as "intense", "passionate", and "a little crazy." I have also been described as "genuine", "honest", "funny" and "smart". Most people completely misjudge me by my appearance at first. It's cool, I'm used to breaking stereotypes. I'm very comfortable in my own skin and have years of quite interesting experiences which made me this way. I'm analytical by nature and enjoy helping people. I can be selfish and stubborn about certain things to a fault, but will go above and beyond for the few lucky people I care about. The two best compliments I have ever received were on my excellent delivery of sarcasm and on my ability to make people feel comfortable and safe. I'm very open and whatever I'm thinking is undoubtedly written all over my face at all times (sometimes a hazard, I'm working on it...) I'll tell you when I think you're being ridiculous, but I'll also help you figure out how to stop. I respect people who call me out on my poor decision making or inconsiderate moves as well. That's what being a good friend is, in my opinion. About you: Must make me laugh but also be able to put me in check sometimes. :) Please be: honest, consistent, hardworking, giving, smart, admirable, and a good communicator. Don't be all about yourself. Too many narcissistic people in this city. Things you should probably NOT be: A member of the Tea Party, or of similar political persuasion Homophobic/ Racist/ Bigoted even a little Insanely religious/ devout The wrong kind of crazy (I love people who are a little nuts, but not the jealous, abusive, stalker-like crazy) Complacent/ apathetic - I'm the kind of person who is always thinking what's next, what ELSE can I do? Undependable/ flaky/ chronically late for things (sometimes is fine, but if 6:00 always means 6:30 to you, it's a problem) And finally, the most important thing that you really shouldn't be is.... shy/ nervous/ awkward/ unsure of yourself I tend to talk a lot if left unchecked and I don't want to have to dominate the conversation or be cracking all the jokes while you stare blankly at me and smile.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I have one dog, singular, and he is the absolute love of my life. If I try to describe his breed, you wouldn't be able to picture it, but he's small (15 lbs) and (objectively, according to others) absurdly adorable. I will gladly send you 100 pics.

Political views

Liberal

College

Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

LOVE all types of music - big points if you can challenge my collection. Prefer comedies or documentaries for TV/movies. A few random likes: tea, DIY projects, architecture/ design, sarcasm and banter, hummus, ethiopian food, red ale, playing cards

For fun

Hang out with friends, go for coffee, dinner, drink, etc. Explore new places, I love learning and new experiences. Almost always down to try something I've never done or go somewhere I've never been before.

Last read

Most recent book was called "Apathy and Other Small Victories" can't remember the author but it was hilarious. I read New York Times articles/ anything relative to social work/ social issues and I like short stories and poetry as well.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral