Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Irving, TX, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I am allergic to stupidity and thrive on sarcasm!!

In her own words

I am a fun-loving island girl! I enjoy dancing, traveling and spending time with friends. I saw the following quote at a place I stayed in Costa Rica and it pretty much sums up my philosophy..."The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page." Traveling is one of my favorite things to do. I am an adventurous scaredy cat, if that makes any sense. I have gone white water rafting, cliff diving, zip lining, and parasailing. I love a good adventure, but I am always scared to death when it's time to do it. Then, I do it, and think it's the best moment of my life! I am currently a graduate student and have dedicated the last few years to my studies. I love to laugh and be silly, but know when to be serious. I don't take myself too seriously, no one should! I try to role with the punches, and when life gives me lemons, I try to make a kick butt margarita to take to the beach ;) I am allergic to stupidity and thrive on sarcasm! Gotta be sharp to keep up ;) My favorite word in the english language is SHENANIGANS, because more than likely, if I am not writing a paper or reading a text book, I am up to some sort of shenanigans! My friends would definitely describe me as a social butterfly. I am extremely loyal and value my friendships very much. I am still friends with some people from lie! I honor my commitments and stay true to my words. I tend to be on the go a lot, but without a doubt, enjoy the days I can sit home, relax, and do nothing! I am looking for a man who likes to travel and wants to experience the world with me. I am way too old to play games, so I need someone who knows what he wants out of life. He must make me laugh and know how to have fun. Family and my Christian faith are of the utmost importance to me, so I want a companion who shares the same values. I don't believe in soul mates, because I don't believe in fairy tales. I do believe that marriage is a conscious choice that two people make to love and respect one another for the rest of their lives. I am hoping to find that one day!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise


I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Pete's Dueling Pianos, Into the Glass, wine bars, comedy clubs

Favorite things

I live to travel, explore new cultures, and learn new languages. I also enjoy the theater and museums. My favorite movie is Titanic as I am a sucker for epic love stories. My guilty pleasures include psychological thrillers such as Criminal Minds.

For fun

Traveling is my passion and I get away as much as I can, usually several times a year. When I am stateside I enjoy hanging out with friends, going to movies, seeing plays, trying out good restaurants, going to comedy clubs, and wine tasting.

Last read

I have been reading a lot of psych text books lately, as I am graduate student in psychology. This has left little time for pleasurable reads. Most recently I have read The Tenth Circle and The Bluest Eye.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a graduate student and teach undergraduate classes at my university.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Caribbean/West Indian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is very important to me!! I would love to find someone who is strong in his faith and would enjoy worshiping with me.
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Psychology Masters in Social Work Currently pursuing a PhD in psychology