Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 33-49 within 2500 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

What matters is how quickly you do what your soul wants." - Hafiz Jump in! Why not? Hi. I'm looking for a man who is grounded in himself, happy with his life, has a love of travel, curiosity about the world, an adventurous and compassionate spirit, a great sense of humor and who wants authentic partnership. Are you a humanitarian, working daily to make the world a better place for all? Definitely send me a message. That's what I'm about. Currently, I am doing work I love - a secure artsy-type do-gooder career - raising my son, and traveling, dancing, breathing and laughing as much as possible. I'm a great listener and get along well with most people. One strength is my ability to see commonalities and uniqueness and appreciate it all. I'm a wonderful mom and cook and receiver of pedicures. Travel. I love to travel and definitely see myself as a citizen of the world. I love my femininity and wearing dresses and accepting chivalrous acts (honest ones) as well, which is a surprise since I was a total tomboy and all-conference volleyball player in both high school and college. I wouldn't touch a dress with a 10-foot pole back then! A man who is handy and brainy, has a wide worldview and most of all full of heart and compassion for others is a total turn on. I'm not looking to date for the sake of dating, so if you're looking for something meaningful and lasting, send me a message. That's the first step, right?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I love dogs and really want one when the time is right.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

South Africa, Tanzania, Santa Barbara, New York City, Heidi's, Al's Breakfast, Butter Bakery Cafe, any spot with a good spicy chai tea, central library, snuggling under the covers...too many places to list

Favorite things

One good cup of coffee in the morning. Oceans, mountains, friends. Snuggling with my son under a blanket on a Saturday morning with cartoons on. Good fresh food, good people, you? Insightful, intentional people with a wide world view.

For fun

Travel. Live performance. The arts in general. Deep conversations. Deep laughter. Deep breaths. Movies. Soaking up sunshine. Splashing in waves. Being silly and having dance parties with my son. Really delicious food.

Last read

The latest research how kids, youth and parents are using digital media or closing the achievement gap, that one by Nicholas know the one.. Yeah, thats the one.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I grew up in an international household and consider myself to be a citizen of the world. I am drawn to men who have also experienced life outside of Minnesota and the United States.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Khalsa in training.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in biology and a M.A. in Chinese Medicine. I work in the children's and youth media field. Go figure. :-)