Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

gowithflow88

48 year old man | Edgewater, NJ, USA | Seeking women 36-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
the following was written by a woman... if you...

In his own words

the following was written by a woman... if you find yourself agreeing with what she said, we should talk :-) "8 Things I Thought I Needed From A Guy At 25, And Why I Was Wrong" I thought we needed to be opposites to attract. And in a sense, we all wind up with our opposite; after all, none of us weds our clone. But did you know? People fight about their differences, not their similarities. Hundreds of studies all over the world show that like attracts like. So now I’ve got someone I like, who’s like me in all the important ways (personality, values, goals, dreams) and some of the less-important ways. I thought we had to share all the same interests. And we do need to share some interests. But all? No. My husband recently went to Africa while I stayed home and wrote a book. We had great stories to share, him of safaris, me of academic pursuits, when he returned. Fantastic! I thought my man had to be cool. But what he really has to be is kind and respectful. My husband is. Did you know that in almost 40 years of research, the big picture is that if you can find and be someone kind and respectful, you’ll thrive at love - and if you can’t, you won’t? Yep. Truth. I thought independence was vital. But interdependence is much, much more important. Being able to rely on the one you love is highly valued in at least 37 cultures where these things have been researched. And the most important question you can ask is about “we”, not “me”: Are you on my side? Make sure that’s a Yes, because that’s THE question that never stops mattering. I thought that love was enough. Sorry, Beatles; it’s not all you need. Almost everyone in the USA marries for love, yet about 47% of first marriages end in divorce. If love by itself was enough, that wouldn’t happen. Turns out we need similarity, kindness, respect, and friendship too. I thought I didn’t need someone who could/would take care of me. But I adulthood is just too dang hard to do on our own. Partnership is about taking care of one another, and sooner or later, we all need it. For me, I wound up needing to be taken care of through open-heart surgery while I was still young. I needed help raising our daughter; I’d been a single parent, and boy, did that suck! I needed someone to listen and care about my day. Of course, my husband has needs too, and it is my honor and privilege to take care of him. We’re human; we evolved to need and to be needed. I chose someone who wants me to take care of him, and who wants to take care of me too. I thought I needed someone with advanced degrees. What I found out was that I needed my peer - my equal. He and I don’t have the same number or level of degrees; we do have the same levels of achievement and intellectual curiosity in the areas we’re interested in. Pick a peer. Remember, that peer may not have exactly your set of credentials. But they are your equal nonetheless. I thought I needed someone who felt like home. And it’s true, I needed someone who made me feel totally comfortable in my skin; whose love made me want to be my best self. But most of us don’t need to pick the same issues we grew up with. Too many of us choose someone who pushes the same buttons that got pushed in our families of origin. Pick wisely; choose someone who heals rather than worsens your issues.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Dancing, Football


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

we can always visit a petting zoo

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

anywhere, with you

Favorite things

looking in to each others eyes, smiling...

For fun

anything can be fun with the right person

Last read

the weather forecast



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
have a long commute, but love my job
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born here in NJ... parents were born in Croatia... grandparents and beyond were Scandanavian...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference