Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking men 38-46 within 80 miles of Arlington, VA

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Pretty awkward, yet pretty awesome.

In her own words

I just moved back here from DC, where I lived for over 4 years. What's new that I need to check out? I grew up in a family that was largely military, and as such, value honesty and integrity more than anything. I'm just a girl who enjoys spending time with my loved ones and isn't all weekend warrior all the time (snuggly naps/movies on the couch rule!). And while I'm admittedly awkward, I like to think that my awkwardness is part of my off-beat charm; maybe you'll agree. I'm looking for someone who values integrity; who will take road trips with me just because; and who knows their flaws and is constantly improving themselves for the better. Still reading? Good. 2 more things: 1) I am not actually a gourd lover. A friend's mother is a gourd expert; her gourd nerdiness gives me something to aspire to, only not with gourds. 2a) There are a ton of bad usernames here, so I figured I might as well hit that ball out of the park. 2b) It also reminds me that, at the end of the day, dating is an odd game... One in which it's imperative to keep your sense of humor in order to win.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have a cat who thinks she is a dog. Bonus points if you have an actual dog, not a psychologically-confused cat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Black Cat. 9:30 Club. My house. Any of DC's amazing museums. Your backyard barbecue. Wandering around the DMV taking photographs. Somewhere near water.

Favorite things

The cool old people selling things at farmer's markets. The seaside in winter. Early mornings. Growing things on my balcony. Live music. Wild ponies. My morning cup of coffee. Forgotten museums. That moment right before falling asleep. Belly laughs.

For fun

Reading books. Nerding out. Road tripping to nowhere. Long rambling conversations. Exploring dusty bookstores and estate sales. Amateur gardening. Learning. Making things. Taking photographs. I am also trying to teach my cat to high five, for reals.

Last read

The Lost City of Z: A Tale of Deadly Obsession in the Amazon. What is the What. The River of Doubt: Theodore Roosevelt's Darkest Journey. National Geographic. Russian Criminal Tattoo Encyclopedia.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
By day, I work at a non-profit in the labor industry. At night, I write essays, research books, and make things for publications and gallery walls.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
While I think that religion can be a great touchstone, my main belief is kindness.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I spent my 20s flip flopping between here and the UK, eventually obtaining degrees in both countries. While degrees are cool, they definitely aren't everything.