Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Portland, OR, USA | Seeking women 22-35 within 70 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Couch potatoes need not apply...

In his own words

I am living life like the adventure it is. I like doing things of significance that help people and improve the world. I like to pick things that are important and worth doing, not just things that are easy, and make them happen. And I like to have fun in the process! I started taking college courses at Portland Community College at age 14, I earned a bachelors degree in finance from Portland state at age 20. I started a hedge fund straight out of college, did well, and then shut that down to start a company that will produce ultra-clean diesel and jet fuel from sustainable biomass. I am very independent, both in my thinking and my actions. I'm an eagle scout. I LOVE the outdoors and cooking. I go whitewater kayaking, hiking, camping, mountain biking, and have a bunch of other things I would love to try that I just haven't gotten to yet. I cant wait to get another motorcycle. I'm planning to run the Baja 1000 with a few friends in a couple years. Things I am passionate about? My family (I have a beautiful precocious 4 year old daughter). Sustainability. Business. The environment. Helping make the world a better place. Free Will. Enjoying the outdoors. Philosophy? I like my toys and a degree of security, but I am not a "he who dies with the most toys wins" sort of person. I have become comfortable with the reality that security is largely a superstition. It does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than outright exposure. Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing. I have always taken an unconventional and adventurous path, whether is was skipping highschool and going straight to college. Starting my own business straight out of college. Or shutting that successful business down to take on a new and truly mammoth opportunity. I decided early on, before I graduated, that I did not just want to use my talents to make as much money as possible and end up with a dysfunctional family life. I wanted to use what i've got to make the world better, to help people, and to help myself and my family in the process. "Do well by doing good". There is a lot in this world that profoundly challenges the thin veneer of safety that society has built it's expectations upon, and I aim to try and address those problems. So I guess I also like to "go big and follow my dreams". My social life is a mix. One day I am camping with my friends on a kayaking trip, and the next I am boarding a plane to London for a key industry conference, or hosting a formal dinner. One part high society, one part getting dirty and having fun in nature. I am comfortable in both. Are you? I enjoy going out, but not every night. I prefer a cool bar to a loud nightclub, but I can have a good time in both. I love to cook and entertain. What am I looking for in a relationship? Someone who knows who they are. Somebody amazing. Primarily a Partner I suppose. Somebody who I can share the experience of life with, who compliments me, who acts with ethics and integrity, and is not just looking to live the high life, but also understands that there is dues-paying required to get there. I don't have preconceived notions about who this person is. I walk a pretty unusual path, so I am certainly not looking for a mirror-image. A degree of athleticism, self-motivation, work ethic, and decent living habits are a must. No hard drugs, psychiatric meds, or seriously broken family backgrounds please. People who enjoy outdoor adventures are a serious plus. And just up-front: The motorcycle is non-negotiable ;-). I'm a low-drama person in my personal life, by choice.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats

I grew up with cats, love a good dog too, but I travel too much to be a responsible pet owner.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love the columbia river gorge, it's a natural playground. I like the Portland farmers market, Via Delizia coffee shop in the pearl, backpacking on Mt Hood, Travel, The hundreds of awesome motorcycle roads in the area, great rivers to paddle. Maui.


Portland State University, Portland, OR

Favorite things

I absolutely love trying new things. Picking a cusine I have never cooked before and trying it. (Uwajimaya is like a candy-store). Music-wise, I like electronic, industrial, and rock primarily, but will try anything.

For fun

Outdoor adventures, or if it's awful out gourmet cooking. I like skiing, backpacking, hiking, whitewater kayaking, mountain biking, motorcycle riding. An outdoor adventure along with the farmers market and some homemade oxtail soup is a great weekend

Last read

I am a voracious reader, but usually of dry business stuff and news. Influential books have been The Art of War, The Lucifer Principle, The Hobbit (&LOTR), Twilight in The Desert, The Swiss Family Robinson, The Sea Wolf, Remniscences of a Stock Oper



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a clean energy industrialist. My business converts garbage into ultra-clean diesel and jet fuel. I founded the company, and it is a very major part of my life. My prior background was in finance, where I ran a hedge fund.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a euro-mutt. Roots in America back to the mayflower on my dad's side. German on my moms. Grandpa on the moms side was a rocket scientist (literally), dads side was a mining engineer. They both travelled the world.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I am big on the lessons that most spiritual faiths have to teach, and am truly dedicated to living an ethical, principled life. Just cant get into the religion thing primarily because I see it abused with such frightening regularity.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in finance from Portland State at age 20. Youngest graduating student that term. I started taking college courses at age 14 at Portland Community College, Homeschooled before that. I skipped highschool entirely.