Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Tacoma, WA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
This is me.

In her own words

I think the most amazing sound in the entire world is the split second of silence between a ball going into a net/crossing a goal line and the crowd exploding. My perfect match knows exactly the (absent) sound that I'm talking about and will want to share it. That being said, I bleed red: Arsenal red, Yanks (USMNT/USWNT) red, Ranger red, Tech red, Nebraska red. I am also starting to bleed Sounder green (still recovering from Dempsey's home debut match Sunday night). I like people who are loyal. Once, I was staring at a train board in London, ready to see the Millennium rugby stadium in Cardiff, and decided to go hiking in Scotland. Another time, I was on a train to Berlin and decided to go to Prague instead. I like people who have plans but are flexible in the details. Sometimes, I will spend my entire dive time fin pivoting and just watch the sea life. I like people who enjoy the natural world. I talk to my dogs and believe that they occasionally understand me. I like people who respect quirkiness. I have never lost a game of Trivial Pursuit and I have never won a game of Monopoly. I like people who are friendly, but competitive. I have completed three half-marathons (at a ridiculously slow pace, mind you) and am in training for my fourth. I like people who push themselves to be better. During summers, I take a break from teaching college poli sci in order to teach inner-city middle/high school social studies. I like people who are involved in their communities. I re-read The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy every year. Naturally, it was the first book I downloaded onto my Nook. I like people who find new pleasures in old favorites. That's about it, for now. I'm fairly new to Seattle-Tacoma. I would love to meet new people, friends and more, to help me explore...I particularly like the "insider" places, the holes in the wall, the nooks and crannies, the out of the way places that are true treasures.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have two malamutes--Meelo and Scout

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local--don't really know a lot of places yet...Wright Park and Doyle's Pub so far...King's Books Abroad--Palau for diving, London for living (martinis at Duke's, Indian at Tayyab, football at Emirates), Edinburgh and Prague for getting away


Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

Favs, huh? Let's see...Arsenal, Laphroaig, big dogs, scarves, Hornby novels, college fight songs, cool days, flying, moonstones, water in every form, logic puzzles, baking, maps and globes, dry humor, a freshly made bed

For fun

I love being outdoors, watching pretty much any sport (nothing is better than being in a rowdy stadium on a fall day), drinking good wine or really good scotch, avoiding traffic at all costs, and getting my news from Maddow.

Last read

How about the last few? Although, I do read the news everyday... 1--Eye of God by J Rollins 2--Nuclear Weapons and World Politics by R Garwin 3--The Night Football was Reborn by J Cowley, The Guardian 4--Really bad research on political preferences



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
College professor and non-profit researcher
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Norwegian, Scottish, American Indian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
All animals have beautiful spirits. If your faith/spiritual philosophy doesn't believe that is possible, then we will probably not be very compatible.
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My PhD work was in international relations, trade, and development.