Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-41 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
THE LARGE PRINT GIVETH and the small print taketh away

In his own words

I'm pretty active, adventurous, fun, and upbeat, and I keep myself in good shape by enjoying a wide variety of sports and activities. I’ve climbed Mt. Rainier twice, run four marathons, and done lots of triathlons, including my first Ironman this summer. I may be a bit of an adrenaline junky but I'm definitely not suicidal. A night of good wine, food and friends is hard to beat. I like checking out new places, live music and art exhibits. I have an ever-growing music collection and too many books - I had to burn some (just kidding). I've always loved designing and building things; I made my living room bookshelf and designed my condo renovation. I'm lucky to have a lot of good friends and I'm close to my family even though we're scattered up and down the east coast. I'm generally pretty happy, laid back and like what I do. I was once told by a Seattleite that I am a west coast person trapped in an east coast person's body. There may be some truth to that but I can’t be summed up so easily. I am anything but a couch potato, too many things to see and do. I seem to be addicted to Apple gadgets. I'd like to meet someone who is fun, intelligent, considerate, attractive, and down to earth. Good cooks always impress me, and if you happen to be athletic all the better but sanity is unconditional. Have ambition but know when to relax, workaholics are usually not much fun. A thinker, someone who does not go through life on automatic pilot.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love animals. Grew up riding horses.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Turks and Frogs, AOC, Joseph Leonard, 55 Bar, Willy Wall, my secret wine bar, IFC, the High Line, Un Sq farmers market, West Village, Dumbo, Nolita, Maine, Martha's Vineyard, OB, San Juan Islands, South America, mountains, beaches.


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

A good cup of coffee (see profile name), Colbert, GOT, vino, blueberry muffins, NPR, playing sports, Citibikes, B6, Asics, guacamole, NYTM, Radiolab, iPhone apps, solving problems, designing/making things, reading a great book on a sunny beach...

For fun

Going out with friends, wandering the city and finding cool, new places. Seeing live music, jazz brunch, running along the Hudson River Greenway, plus a long list of outdoor activities. Relaxing with some German Chocolate coffee on a Sunday morning.

Last read

[Books: Boomerang, Born To Run, Spark, Business Brilliant, The China Study] [Magazines: The Economist, The New Yorker Outside, Wired, Rolling Stone (all of Matt Taibbi's articles)] [Web: Krugman, Lifehacker, NPR, NYT, my Feedly feeds]



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I did financial services IT management for quite a while, but I recently left to join a start-up. What a difference!
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm an Irish, German and Polish mix, a potentially lethal combination.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Catholic...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Degree in physics, and some physics grad work, then switched to IT.