Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

goodadventure7

60 year old man | Dove Canyon, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 40 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Stop by my profile, peruse it, and if your clever, inquisitive, or just plain curious about me, then take a moment and say hello.

In his own words

I’ve been blessed with a wonderful life. Despite some tragedy in the past. My wife passed away about 11 years ago and I raised my three children while managing a law practice. (Don't worry I won't be comparing you to the past.) Somehow I managed to retain some sanity during the entire ordeal. I think that having the right perspective and attitude kept things in balance. Bad times are usually temporary and tough times are always there for a reason, and present opportunities for growth. I’m good on the growth part for awhile, so I think I’ll pass on any more tragedy for the near future and enjoy some life. (And yes, raising children alone was the most difficult thing I’ve ever done, let’s just say I lacked the estrogen). Despite that I’m very proud of them and miss those times when they were little. My two oldest children are away at college, leaving only my youngest at home with one year of high school remaining before it’s time to launch. Sir Richard Branson and I seem to be in a foot race to see who will launch first. It may determine the future of space exploration, or at least the remaining life expectancy of my carpet. I have always been a very determined individual. Both in my work and in my playtime. I approach and embrace life with a passion. I have a very inquisitive and creative nature. I prefer a woman who even if not my equal in this area, at least can stay up with me. I love adventure and physical challenges. I like a woman who takes care of herself both inside and out. That’s important to me and I like helping her to achieve this. I like a woman who prefers exercise and healthy eating, but can also appreciate an occasional margarita or chocolate indulgence. (OK, OK, maybe the word occasional is a slight understatement.) I believe life should be approached with a respect for people and their situations, especially those that are weaker. I have the same respect for animals and nature, (except for Stingrays and Poodles, both were a very painful lesson). This doesn’t mean that I’m not forthright in my speech or my convictions. I can articulate my values clearly, but remain open minded and respectful of those that other’s hold. I long to travel. I’m at the cusp in life where the world is beckoning me to travel and explore. But it’s for more enjoyable to share the experience with the right woman. I believe in building long term relationships. That means building memories togeather from shared experiences. Closeness and intimacy in a relationship are important to me, (not just the physical kind, although that’s important too). I’m looking for that ONE woman who will become my best friend, companion, and lover. If you’re an adventurous passionate woman that loves life and is a team player than I want to meet you. It’s OK if you’ve crashed several times in life, because your not a failure if you’ve tried. I’m not given to the fantasy of exchanging thousands of emails. A few emails are fine. But I believe that a 5 to 10 minute phone call is worth hundreds of emails. And a face to face meeting, even for a cup of coffee is where we find out if we have real chemistry. That being said if something in my profile touches you I invite you to drop me a note to say, “hello.” I will take it from there.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love animals. Had many wonderful pets over the years. My most recent and all time favorite was a brown Labrador named Tess. She was my smartest child. Miss her. Our family has enjoyed a monkey, pythons, macaw, and lots of wonderful animal friends

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

When I was a boy (before the Bucket List) I made my own list called the Banana List. While slightly revised, today it still serves as a destination itinerary list. Ask me about it later

College

University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Being with that special person. Ski trips in the Winter. Long motorcycle rides exploring the country, and short ones too. Bicycle riding at the beach.Travel. Hiking and camping. Fine Dinning. Cooking. Intimate conversation. Week end get aways.

For fun

I'm very eclectic, and if you catch me in the right mood about anything goes. I love anything outdoors. Add nature's beauty and a dash of adventure and I'm there. Also enjoy cultural arts, dinning, concerts, friends, home projects, relaxing, talking.

Last read

Lolita.....My parents wouldn't let me see the movie when I was a kid. So I finally read the book. Strange topic, excellent writing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I owned a law firm and a financial business, as well as being a director of a public company. Sold them and semi retired. Currently I am finishing my first book (lots of fun) and manage a diverse personal investment portfoilio.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Christian
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters degree in Business Administration Doctorate degree in Law No....I'm not a nerd, of course if I was I wouldn't know it anyway.