Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

gondolaman_

43 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-44 within 15 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
I grew up in the midwest and have lived in SF,...

In his own words

I grew up in the midwest and have lived in SF, mostly in the Mission, for about 18 years. I feel lucky to live in a great city with family close by and easy access to the redwoods, mountains, and coast. I like taking advantage of the diversity of the city — live music, museums, restaurants, and the arts — but also need to get out of town on a regular basis to recharge in nature. I love to travel and try to take an international trip each year. Some favorites so far have been Peru, Vietnam, Oaxaca, Nicaragua, Indonesia, India, and Turkey. I also like exploring different corners of California, the national parks, and relatives and friends back east. It's also nice having a sister to visit in Hawaii. I work as a policy analyst at a university around some interesting issues affecting public higher education. I follow current events and care about issues affecting the community. I'm open-minded and curious, professional but not too materialistic or status-conscious, politically progressive, and environmentally aware. In my spare time, I like hiking, riding my bike, reading for my book club, taking photos, listening to music, volunteering, meet-ups, camping and backpacking. I'm a good cook and like taking the time to cook healthy meals and brew my own beer. I also like literary events and the New Yorker, farmer's markets, movies, music festivals, hot springs, and NPR. I grew up a liberal Catholic and spent summers at the local Jewish day camp, but the closest thing to organized religion in my life now is a walk in the redwoods and an occasional yoga class. I'm looking for someone smart, fun, creative, and self-aware who loves new experiences both in and out of doors, travel, books, music, and nature, has a good sense of humor, is down to earth and socially conscious, and doesn't mind getting a little dirty, but cleans up well. I can show you new places and do all the cooking.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Horses

I have a calico cat with extra toes who likes to play fetch.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Big Sur, Yosemite, Ashland, GG Park, Lands End, Amnesia, Rite Spot, Hotel Biron, Point Reyes, Hawaii, Istanbul, Oaxaca, NYC, The Wiggle, museum nightlife events, Porchlight, Litquake, SFJazz Center

College

Marquette University, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

The redwoods, bike rides to the beach, view from my apartment, KALW radio, Sun Magazine, yoga, movies, Trader Joe's, coffee, bodysurfing, spicy food, Wikipedia, Scrabble, thunderstorms, British comedy, frisbee, jazz, hot springs, March Madness

For fun

travel, meet ups, hiking and camping, taking photos, seeing music, road trips, bike rides, swimming, cooking, city walks, reading

Last read

Latest New Yorker and Sun magazines "The Narrow Road to the Deep North." "Pale File" "The Circle"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
policy analyst
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Italian, and half English-Irish-German.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Secular Humanist
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
In addition to university, I lived six months in England on a study abroad.