Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | San Pedro, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 10 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
What you see....

In his own words

For me, the things i'd like to find in a woman are very simple; ..i'd like someone who is fun to be around and doesn't take life too seriously, someone who is in touch with their feelings and likes to express themselves verbally and physically, and a shared attraction for each other. I currently live in San Pedro, not my first choice but one that's necessary until i figure things out. I worked in the Homebuilder industry through 2008 until i was swept out by the housing bubble and my days are primarily spent on discovering a business concept that interests me and can monetize or some other endeavor that doesn't involve working for somebody else (as in the classic definition of being an employee). Just completely done with that. I work hard at being athletic and strong, and am fairly lean and pretty muscular. I enjoy mentally and physically testing myself (although my shoulders scream STOP..!) and am the type of guy who needs to be challenged in some manner on a daily basis. I'm just not happy with existing. Never will be... I've always been a hobby guy; ..I've played guitar, both classical and steel string, since i was a child, and i have a great love for music and studying the guitar, and used to have a pretty good golf game, but that's a memory. I do enjoy sitting up late with my iphone and earbuds, really hooked on 'adagio for strings No.11' of late. It has really helped soothe the loss of one of my dogs recently. And i love to build things..! Show me a pile of wood and i'll put it to use. Most recently, i built a power rack in my garage and it's my 9th symphony, a real masterpiece.(guy stuff). I also love the way my mind works. I'm very cerebral, pragmatic and logical, not prone to emotional outbursts at all. I'm typically very calm and relaxed, completely drama-free. No drama, please. Thank you very much. The thing that i get the most enjoyment from, above all, is time with my Dog, Dan the Man, and dogs in general, and am still smarting from losing my 16 yo Lhasa/chow recently, who was incredibly different and special. I really believe that folks who don't enjoy the company of a dog, or cat for that matter, just don't get it, don't know what they're missing, or are just emotionally detached in some way or another. I'm a very good trainer and dog whisperer, if u don't mind me saying so. I've spent some time volunteering, but my greatest passion is spotting that 'lil guy loose on the street and finding a home for him. My right foot literally slams on the brakes instantaneously when i see one. I used to adopt out the 'last day' dogs when in the position to do so and there's nothing more rewarding than putting one of those guys into the arms of a loving family, a win-win-win for me, him and them. Animals and Children, they all need our help because they can't help themselves. I have alot of personal challenges, and i'm okay with that, but it's more important to me that i'm upfront about that to anyone of interest. I am an honest, straightforward guy with alot of potential. I just need to find a voice that utilizes my interests and abilities, and once i do, there'll be no stopping me...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

when i was younger, i went to mexico alot, but havent been for awhile now..... i love the food, and the people are friendly. I love coffee shops, the ones that are different.... like the gypsy den in Costa Mesa..

Favorite things

i could eat pizza for breakfast, lunch, and dinner if it was good for you, but i work it in when i can... SUSHI!!!!!!!! anytime...!!! Blue is my favorite color, unless it's a sports car, and then it HAS to be red. I love to not shop....

For fun

i play guitar and have been trying to figure out my digital mixer to record some music... i cant figure out if its too complicated or that im just I just like doing things that require creativity, but i'm also extremely pragmatic.

Last read

'the golfer's mind' by bob Rotella, 'Traditions of Rome', 'Ripped by Clarence Bass', 'Total Immersion;a new way to swim', 'The Warren Buffet Way', you get the idea......



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I am in the process of establishing myself as a day trader. Lemme see .... which bathing suit will i wear today... lol ... ??
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm irish..... my ancestors were from county cork in ireland, my dad's family are all in new york and there are 4 cousins that have the same name as me....
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
i have no interest in religion
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference