Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Addison, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Easygoing and driven individual who is new to the Dallas area. Looking to meet someone to have fun and enjoy life with.

In his own words

We're all here to meet great new people and hopefully connect with that special someone right? I'm no different and love the concept of online dating yet have never really invested time in it. No more excuses. So here goes my try at explaining a bit about me and what I am looking to get out of my time on Match..... I am currently on the most exciting and rewarding adventure of my life. After living in Minnesota and Fargo, North Dakota all my life, I left it all behind in August of 2013 to relocate to the DFW area. It was an admittedly bold move as I left behind friends, family, and even my career to take a chance. Ultimately this has led me to not only get to the city I love, but also led me to getting my dream career opportunity. It's a little cliché but I can honestly say it pays to take chances when pursuing your desires. A friend once told me I am a doer. I believe that now more than ever. Personality-wise I have always considered myself the "nice guy" type. I'm loyal and am always willing to do what I can to make others happy. My hope is that I find someone who respects this and doesn't think they can abuse it. I am equally comfortable relaxing at home as I am hitting the town. You will find that while I love treating myself to the finer things from time to time, I am not impressed by the fancy life. I am much more at home in a place with craft beers, great patios, and live music. It is rare to find me on the dancefloor, but if there's karaoke you can bet I'll be on stage. Not even sure I understand that one. I am not easily offended and I hope you're the same. The world is simply too PC these days. You'll also find that I am extremely diverse in my tastes and love to try new things whether that be cuisine, music, or whatever. I am also very comfortable with spontaneous planning. I love when I have friends that I can call up and set plans on the fly to meet in an hour. I don't want to have to schedule a week in advance to see someone. Overall I think I have painted myself as a very easygoing person. Ideally I would love to get to know you and start with coffee or drinks. Nothing too intimidating. I also love someone that can have a blast at a sporting event or do something less typical like having fun at a shooting range. Even if a romantic relationship doesn't develop, I can never have enough friends so I look forward to meeting you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have grown up with both cats and dogs. At this point in my life I would consider myself more of a cat person than dog person, but I like both.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Mucky Duck, Elite Cigar Café, Sherlock's, Knox/Henderson, Greenville Avenue. I am new to DFW so there are many untapped resources for me. I am not impressed by the fancier places. Give me a place with great beer, patio, and music!


Rasmussen College Fargo, Fargo, ND

Favorite things

I love craft beers, whiskey, and cigars. Love to golf although I'm only okay at it. I love most music. Favorite bands would include anything from Tool to the Black Crowes or Blues Traveler. I also am a sucker for quoting movie and TV lines

For fun

I really enjoy golf although I'm not a great golfer. I love having happy hour drinks with friends on a great patio. I am a sucker for karaoke. Live music is great whether it be a local cover band or large scale act.

Last read

I read Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins. This was in succession with the others in the series over a very short time. Couldn't set them down. I also read 50 shades at the prodding of a couple friends although I wish I could unread that. LOL



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work in the IT industry as a Licensing Sales Specialist.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I was born and raised in Minnesota and have both Norwegian and German roots. We don't all talk like the movie "Fargo" but you might find yourself catching a mild bit of it on occasion with me. Most find it charming and loveable I think ;-)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Lutheran, but do not consider myself religious at all. Too many philosophical questions with me. I am more than open to others' beliefs though so all is good.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hold two Associates Degrees and hope to go back for the Bachelors in the near future.