Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


69 year old man | La Quinta, CA, USA | Seeking women 54-64 within 250 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Male golfer, hiker, cyclist, reader, who is a little restless, and very curious.

In his own words

My pictures are 4 or 5 years old (don't remember for sure), those taken over the last fews years have been digitalI, and I do not know how to download, transfer, or what must be done to update. However, they are still a good representation of me. I have plenty of hair (all real and all my own), no facial hair, no tattoos, and still concerned about how I dress. Living on a golf course Means I play golf regularly, the strongest part of my game seems to be perseverance. I go to the gym regularly, throw clay pots, read, follow the Lakers, the Dodgers, and college football (I played small college football). I am a member of the Sierra Club and go on outings with them. I am curious about museums not seen and would like to take a walking tour across Scotland or Wales, much more appealing to me than a luxury cruise. I have not had the opportunity to travel much over the last few years and am anxious to make up for that. If my friends, colleagues, and family were asked to come up with ten words/terms to describe me I believe they would say I was; loyal; honest, kind, generous; polite; tasteful and creative; polite; hardworking; a wonderful father; intelligent; athletic; someone able to able to see the humor in his mistakes. Or they might say; standoffish; reserved, maybe a little distant; guarded; competitive; sometimes impatient; a man of interesting but different tastes. I would like to be more adventuresome (for which I need a partner) thus a little less restless. I have never really had my own pets, but seem drawn to pet lovers. I would like to do a little good in this world. An ideal woman for me would be one who finds virtue in how I see myself and accepts me with a kindly laugh, a smile, and maybe a little shrug. She would have to appreciate the physical side of life, someone who likes sports, games, and doing things outside. I would like someone who could teach me things I don’t know. It is very, very important for me to be with someone who laughs quietly with me and smiles at me often, because I always smile back.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

While raising my children, lived on a rural half acre, took in stray cats, pound puppies, and my father-in-law's geese and ducks. My job was to take the animals to the vet & help neighbors with their animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I take special people to special places, the California coast is very special. I like places that are a little different and vacations that let me feel I accomplished something, a luxury cruise has little appeal.


University of Redlands, Redlands, CA

Favorite things

I like ethnic food, blue and green, cars are not a priority, all kinds of music and people who smile, which might indicate? Rainy days are relaxing because I don't feel obligated to accomplish anything.

For fun

I spend my time playing golf, bike riding, hiking, swimming, going to the gym, film noir, a little art, go to the beach and read. I follow sports, played small college. I want to go to places I've never been, see what I have not seen.

Last read

I always seem to be reading and subscrine to the LA Times and NY Times, magazines--The New Yorker, SI, Atlantic, little fiction. Just finishing The Death and Life of the Great American School System How Markets Fail.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a retired HS teacher and coach, currently substitute teach and return to my old school for early retirement work.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I lived and worked in a multi-cultural, multi-racial, multi-religious setting.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a BA in Government/ History, and Masters Degree in Sociology/Cultural Anthropology and a life-time California teaching credential.