Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

golf_girl752

38 year old woman | Lincolnwood, IL, USA | Seeking men 34-50 within 25 miles of Chicago, IL

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Let's play a round in summer!

In her own words

Chicago summer gets me excited for a few reasons; 1) golf; 2) brats; 3) Ravinia. I think this pretty much sums up my interests. i also love hanging out with my friends and their kids, love gardening, love curling up in front of my fire pit in my backyard with a good book. My job is stressful and my life is usually hectic; like many busy young professionals, I appreciate "down time" to decompress, even though I do enjoy adventures once in a while. I love traveling, have traveled to many different countries, but there are a few that i would love to go in the next year or so: Greece, Spain, Switzerland. My friends will tell you that I am loyal, intelligent, honest, confident, trustworthy, energetic, generous and warm. I think physical attraction is important... there must be chemistry in a relationship to get the ball rolling. I am not looking for a drop dead gorgeous man (although you probably are one ;) ) but I do appreciate a man who takes good care of himself. I enjoy no drama, laid back kind of guy, but at the same time willing to take control at home (or in a relationship) and step up to make tough decisions. If you are a work-a-holic....well....I understand...I am a bit of that myself....but I will make time for you ;) PS: One guy asked me what is my ideal guy - here's my answer: I have a long list... that's why I am still single. The older I get the more I realize marriage is not a child's play and it takes a lot of work, patience, forgiveness, humility; but the reward can be great and there is "safety" in a married life that dating life just cannot offer. So here you go, only to name the top 5 qualities: 1) Evangelical Christian - I attend church weekly and I will not raise kids in a non-church setting...just non-negotiable 2) There has to be physical attraction - made a mistake once engaged to a guy who adored me, great guy, but I just could not follow through with it because I felt more like a sister to him than his wife 3) Financial Independence - I cannot pay debt for the guy and I cannot handle bad financial habits like gambling/unwise financial management...almost made a mistake once paying debt for a gambler... at my age, the man'd better be financially independent. I REALLY want to let the man in the driver seat and feel good about himself as the provider (I know, I am extremely traditional) 4) Intelligence - somebody who matches my level of intelligence...I am no Einstein and I am no politician, so I am not looking for one..but I need someone who can be intellectually stimulating (and challenge me once in a while) and be able to solve problems in life, talk about latest and greatest good reads 5) Humility - being accomplished doesn't give him a big head..Big heads are the biggest turnoff IMO. I have gone out with some CFO guy, some law firm partner guy...they hit most of the things on my list but the minute when they started bragging about himself (which WAY beyond the intention of impressing me), my button switched to OFF. Just can't handle that. Some guys told me "women like cocky guys" ... well, not me.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats

I have a 16 year old cat called Nathan....love him dearly

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

golf courses, any outdoor activities, my backyard. Also like staying in sometimes! Snuggling with my kitty

Favorite things

My church, my fireplace, my cat, my sister, my friends, my Bible, my bed, my 14 boyfriends (in my golf club bag)

For fun

Golf. Movie. Guitar. Gardening. Eating (someone else's cooking). Host game nights at my house. Connect with friends grab a coffee and chat

Last read

Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg - hate it Now reading "Future of the Mind" by Michio Kaku - Great so far



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: Asian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral