Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old woman | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 50-60 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
Social Drinker
No idea what I'm doing. I just added some new photos; not sure if they're visible yet.

In her own words

My husband died two years ago. Might be ready to meet someone? I don't want to sound like I'm totally ready to be in a committed thing. Not sure I want to shave my legs everyday. I like spaghetti. I strongly dislike drama and probably could not get along with a Jets fan. If you have strong political views and they lean way left, we're not right for each other. Seriously. I described myself as "curvy," so I hope that includes a belly that I could really do without. They didn't have a "muffin top" descriptor. I won't even blame my imperfection on age; I wasn't close to perfect even when I was 20. Likewise, none of my relationships have been with Mr. Hardbody. A six-pack does nothing for me; personality rocks! If you're looking for a Barbie doll, you should stop reading now. Oh good, you're still here! I smoke. Unapologetically. This makes that whole working out thing problematic. My poor smoke-filled lungs and all. Clearly, I am evil. I'm not looking to be reformed on the smoking thing but am most definitely open to some motivation on the other. I feel blessed that I'm not very materialistic. I've never been one to chase "nice things" or whatever the current euphemism for "gold digger" is these days. I couldn't care less what the Jones's have; they're probably in debt up to their necks anyway. I've always owned my own home, as humble as it is. I believe that it's everyone's own responsibility to make his or her way in the world but at the same time it would be fair to say I'm quite charitable. I strongly believe that giving should be done personally or through private networks, not by government taxing whom they see fit to give to whom they see fit. (I have fierce political views that I have arrived at by way of years of careful thought. I didn't inherit my opinions, nor do they reflect those of any one group. I certainly don't rely on the likes of mainstream news outlets to tell me what I think). I like to cook but only on my own terms. Like during football on Sunday when it's cool out but not because I'm expected to. I've already paid all those dues. The stuff I make is more of a "meats and potato" variety, as opposed to cuisine. That actually says a lot about me, now that I think about it! (I'm more "Fort Lauderdale" than "Boca"; more "Kia" than "Cadillac"). I've read a lot of profiles and you guys that have taken your own picture in the mirror are just too cute. I imagine this might be even harder for you guys than it is for us, and that's saying something! I truly hope that all of ya, guys and girls alike, find who you're looking for. I know from experience that there's little in life better than a good marriage. Holding hands is sexy. I like a guy that kind of "takes charge" without being bossy or arrogant, if you know what I mean. A man that can fix stuff is awesome but, in the alternative, if he can hire someone to get the job done, who am I to complain? I can't fix stuff either! Ok this is like the umpteenth time I've amended this thing and I feel dorkier than ever. Winks and IM's are flying around and, seriously, I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm too nervous! Please don't be offended if I don't respond to winks or whatever. I haven't subscribed yet.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

New York City is one of my favorite places in the world. (I'm way more city than country).

Favorite things

Veterans. I think we owe the greatest debt to all of you that have served.

For fun

Never miss the Miami Dolphin game. Woe is me. Love to throw darts (preferably steel, but plastic is ok, too). Ice hockey is one of the pro sports that I like to go see in person (I think they're still on strike)? Watching mixed martial arts.

Last read

Dean Koontz, the Odd Thomas series. Big Steven King fan.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Daily No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Italian American, although I bet you wouldn't guess that.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Catholic, not "christian/catholic." I love all kinds of people, but I would prefer to have a long-term relationship with someone that practices Catholicism.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference