Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Roswell, GA, USA | Seeking men 29-41 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Where in the world is my guy?

In her own words

Is it really possible to meet a guy via a dating website and start a meaningful long lasting relationship?? Many people have negative feelings about it but you never know until you try it for yourself. I don't think it's any different from meeting someone at the store, mall, or church. I'm an independant woman but not so much so that I don't need a man. Sure, I can survive on my own, but who want's to be alone forever. I think I've finally learned how to be in a relationship. How to understand the man you're with, how to love him and how to appreciate him. I realize that you have to pick your battles and just agree to disagree. I learned long ago that you can't change people. It's impossible to make a man into the person you want him to be. He has to already be that man, and she has to already be that woman. Those are mistakes we make in our twenties. It was easy to find someone to be with back then, back when we didn't have any REAL requirements. At times, I just want to give up on ever meeting anyone with any substance and character. Do you ever feel that way? The single life is fun for a while but it gets old; very old. I keep attracting this “late twenties or I just turned 30 so now I’m old - hot boy”. You know who he is. He’s that flashy dude with the fresh hair lining and waves for days. He has the too big bling in his ear. He’s at the gym 7 days a week so his chest can get big. While I do appreciate a man who takes care of his body and wants to be fit, I’m just not interested in a man who thinks he’s pretty and wears it on his sleeve. I want to meet a guy who cares about the important things in life. A man that is humble and God fearing. I need a man that can utilize a hammer, change a tire and wash his own car. Someone who I can respect and admire. He should also speak well. At the present moment I'm learning to speak spanish. Tu hables espanol? Estudio un poco todo los dias por que me espanol is muy mal. Nessicito ayudar por favor. And out of boredom, I rented a piano and am now taking piano lessons. It was just something I always wanted to do and I never had the chance. So I figured now is a good a time as any. My favorite movies are.....(all lame) * The Color Purple * Pretty Woman * Dirty Dancing * The Note Book I love old school R & B, There is nothing like music from the 80's & 90's, back when music was good. Back when kids could listen and you didn't have the turn the radio down or just off.

Her interests

Book club , Museums and art , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish

I'm an animal lover for sure.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any place that's warm and sunny. I'm moving to the Miami area in one year; August, 2011. Can't wait. I'm counting down.

Favorite things

I love Mexican Food. I HATE cooking though. I only can prepare four dishes, but they are PURRFECT if I can say so myself. I joined the gym since turning 30. I ran a 5k race, I finished in 35 minutes. That was kinda slow but I'll do better next time.

For fun

So, I've been getting out a little more these days. I was fortunate enough to go to New York and Las Vegas this year back to back. Right now I have two jobs and I'm in school. I try to play when I can.

Last read

"Open Door to Spanish" and "Como se dice". I'm learning to speak right now. (yo hablo un poco espanol ) It's coming along. I'm very excited about it !



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military
I work at a Law Firm and I also have a second J.O.B. to help fund my relocation to Florida.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm spiritual but not religious. I guess I'm somewhat confused. I used to attend the Kingdom Hall with friends as a child, as well as the Baptist Church with my mom. I would like to revisit the church to find my own path. Everyone needs Jesus, Amen.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Some college Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I take classes every semester. I try to stay busy. It's leaves little time for boredom. It's something I've always wanted to do but there was very little time. Having to care for a child at such a young age limited how much time I had for myself.